We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Castle Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bradford Old Windmill(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan Hotel(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woolley Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widbrook Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moonraker(Trowbridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Polebarn(Trowbridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Church Farm(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
423
109
13
14
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
109
13
14
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe publoose leaf teasteep hillamazing bathroomwith freshly squeezed orange juiceparking is limitedearly nighthuge bathfish and chipswhite horsestayed one nightfree standing bathopen fireboth nightsgreat roomwalk in showerbreakfast menu
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 560 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was our second visit to the Castle inn, our first visit was in 2009. From the moment you arrive you will sense the warmth and friendliness of the place. A foody pub, with a wonderful atmosphere and just 4 rooms upstairs. The food is excellent, and the full English breakfast is to die for! On both our visits we have stayed in the beautifully decorated room 4, which has a bathroom as big as the main bedroom!! The decor is classic with a modern twist.

For a couples getaway that wont break the bank, I cannot recommend the Castle enough!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulManuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We are really looking forward to returning! Everything was great!! The service, parking, food, atmosphere, selection of beers and the view was fantastic. A must visit, if you are in the area. We went as a group of six and the table was all ready for our reservation. We liked he efficient way they took our Order.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Pleasant and comfortable accommodation above a pub. My room was very nicely decorated: a clean and modern approach to a traditional inn. The bathroom had a big shower and very soft and clean towels. The complimentary toiletries were just wonderful, as was the natural mineral water. However, sorry guys, but I wouldn't classify this as luxury accommodation and I thought it was a little bit overpriced. The downside for me was that there was no reception and you had to queue at the bar even to check in. Service was friendly but could be better informed. The food at the pub below is also good and honestly priced. There is live music in the evenings occasionally and this seems to be a popular hang-out spot for locals. The outdoor space in front of the building is also very nice when the weather is nice. The punters below can be heard in the bedrooms upstairs so if it is a quiet early night you are looking for, this is not the place for you. However, the music stops at 11 and after that it gets very quiet. Breakfast is ordered from a menu and there is a wide choice. Overall, I would stay here again. Another point to note: the Castle Inn is on top of a steep hill 10-15 minutes on foot from the station. So unless you are arriving by car you will have to carry/drag your luggage up that hill.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ComdtNexus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

i booked into the castle inn bradford upon avon for three nights in september as i was walking the canal walks in the area.Ifound the staff and manager very helpful the room had a great view over bradford upon avon was a very nice room cleaned and tidied each day the breakfasts had a good choice and i dined on two nights at the castle and the food and service was good .i can recommend staying at the castle flatcappers have a lot going for them

Room Tip: i had room three terrific view and plenty of room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffsteinhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a fabulous Sunday lunch here. Excellent independent real ales, perfectly-cooked roast beef, friendly staff. One point to note is that although their web site says they don't take bookings, they will do if you are six or more. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Magyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews