We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bradford-on-Avon
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good food but pricey ”
Review of Thai Barn

Thai Barn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $65 - $65
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a meal for 5 here, on a weekday so fairly quiet
We have Been once before a couple of years ago and service was not good
We returned as one of the party chose venue
Service was much better this time and nice hot food served quickly
Only complaint was prices, most starters 6 quid plus
Maybe that’s the norm? Just a lot for a soup ( mine was about 8 pound)
Main course quite spicy as that’s what I wanted but did leave still a bit peckish as I didn’t think the portion was that big
However everyone enjoyed their meal and probably would return again

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank stevenmitchell942016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 300 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

As a group of 11 last night we were very well looked after. The food was absolutely delicious and the staff were so lovely. Little touches such as the waiter keeping track of who had ordered what made all the difference. Will definitely be visiting more regularly and thoroughly recommend. Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 367fionaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019 via mobile

Visited for a friends birthday, there were 11 of us. The staff were very accommodating and the service was excellent. Always making sure we had everything we needed, the food was superb and well presented. Considering the place was fully booked, we felt well looked after.
Highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank mariusandgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

The service was horrendous, twice we had to ask for our drinks, one of us eventually got a drink we had to ask a third time for our other drink. We ordered crispy duck, which only can only be described as like dry straw. The accompany spring onion and cucumber must of sat on a warm surface for hours . So many staff were on the evening we visited but it was dreadful messy experience. Main meals were ok ish. Staff seemed to have that , I dont care attitude and were quite rude and unapproachable. What a shame because this restaurant looked so inviting from the outside, one of the worst thai meals in a long time . Would not recommend at all.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

First time we have visited and the wait for the meal let down the whole experience. Waited 30mins before our order was taken and an hour before our starters came (despite constant checking with the staff as to “was it going to be much longer”!). The whole service was chaotic - lots of staff but no one leading the team which you need in a busy restaurant. The food was lovely once it came but 1.5hour wait for food was unacceptable so won’t be returning.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mav1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Barn also viewed

Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Thai Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing