We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and enjoyable lovely room easy access to bath and surrounding areas Sue and Ed were very friendly and helpful nothing w”

Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast
1 review
“Relaxing and enjoyable lovely room easy access to bath and surrounding areas Sue and Ed were very friendly and helpful nothing w”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Sue and Ed were very friendly very helpful couple still meadows was easy to find our room was very clean and full of everything we might need for our stay in our room sue had a folder full of information around anything we would need to know numbers for local things like for example doctors and other numbers too many too mention sue was a mind of information for anywhere we wanted to go all in all we enjoyed our stay at Still Meadows and would highly recommend it to anyone we would definitely go there again :)))))

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlen57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    12
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
31
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at the still meadow b&b over the weekend and our stay was far from average. Upon arriving we were greeted warmly and directed on a beautiful walk into town.

Our room was clean with fresh flowers from the enormous garden, the bathroom was furnished with loads of different bathing condiments - spare cotton buds, needle and thread...you get the picture. From the chocolates on the pillow to the warm and generous hospitality the lady running this business really considers her guests needs.

You order your breakfast the evening before - we ordered the typical English breakfast and when we entered the dining room next morning there was an enormous amount of choice presented in a fresh, clean room (also with beautiful fresh flowers). There was even gluten free granola and home made bread. I was slightly jealous of the other family eating with us as they had ordered the brioche and croissants basket...in fact I probably could have eaten it all!

It was a fantastic stay in beautiful surroundings with kind and considerate hosts. I will definitely return if we are staying in Wiltshire again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights with our children (6 & 8) and we had a great time!
Breakfast was gorgeous and the room very nice and clean.
Ed and Sue took care of every detail (thank you very much for everything!)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laulangreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My wife, son and two friends stayed three nights for a short cycling holiday in and around Bath. Stillmeadow is a very attractive house, set in a large garden and within a very attractive village. Sue and Ed (the owners) are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Bollinger the dog also has his own way of welcoming you and offers a shoe cleaning and moving service, if you take them off at the front door!

Our room was finished to a high standard and the taste and presentation of the breakfast was very good...although when Ed is left to his own devices you might not get exactly what you ordered the night before!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here one Saturday night in June 2013. Owners were very friendly and accommodating . The house is one of those places where you just want to sit on the porch and watch the sun go down, a very relaxing experience. Rooms are kitted out very well and are exceptionally clean. Breakfast is very nice (we had smoked salmon, scrambled egg on muffin) and communal so you can chat with other visitors.

The house is located some distance from the main road (main is relative as this is essentially a sleepy english village) which adds to the feeling of seclusion. Worth a walk through the village past the stables and village hall, it all feels medieval and is a very pretty spot.

The grounds are great and allows to children to see the flowers, bee hives and play on the lawns, the owners couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thorborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairlight
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were told about this lovely B&B from one of our car club members, he had not stayed there but had been told about it several times and no wonder! From the moment we drove down the drive we knew we had made the right choice. Sue and Ed know just what everyone needs and go out of their way to make sure you get it. the rooms were delightful with all the touches of home and as for the breakfast, the choice is so varied that you just have to stay more than one day to taste them all. We do intend to return, more than once, and wish these two lovely people all the good wishes for continued success. It is hard work but they know exactly how to do it and do it so well.

Room Tip: any room is good but those facing the garden give you a beautiful view morning, noon and night overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have returned twice to Still meadow B&B so far as it is so wonderful! Service is always fantastic from Sue, Ed and Bollinger who really is a lovely dog, loves to lay there and have his tummy tickled, very friendly!
Rooms were again beautiful, all the lovely little touches make the trip even more special. Everywhere is very clean and homely. Breakfast is always amazing, great selection, beautiful homemade jams, honey and bread (made by sue) everyone eats in the dining room where you can meet all the other guests which is lovely. As you sit and eat your breakfast you look out over the beautiful countryside and horses wondering around, it is really peaceful and relaxing here - the perfect escape plan! Would happily go again. Thanks again Sue and Ed

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loulous2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
2.1 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
426 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
517 reviews
2.2 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hinton Charterhouse
685 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages
The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig ...
#4 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
461 reviews
1.3 mi away
Timbrell's Yard
Timbrell's Yard
#3 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast

Property: Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast
Address: 18 Bradford Road | Winsley, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford-on-Avon
Hotel Class:4 star — Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stillmeadow Bed & Breakfast Bradford-On-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing