We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hartley Farm

Hartley Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“very nice lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

came here or lunch a couple of times, very nice sandwiches, lovely set up. expanding very quickly and offering more than just food and drink

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank robofox2k5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    25
    9
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Called in for lunch and was very pleasantly surprised with the site, shop and cafe. Small but perfectly formed. We had chicken thighs with wonderful miked veg and brie and bacon panini. Very tasty and reasonable cost in a nice surroundings. Can eat inside, outside or outside under cover.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BaldEagle100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Called in for lunch and was very pleasantly surprised with the site, shop and cafe. Small but perfectly formed. We had chicken thighs with wonderful miked veg and brie and bacon panini. Very tasty and reasonable cost in a nice surroundings. Can eat inside, outside or outside under cover.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hartley Farm goes from strength to strength”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We frequently walk to Hartley Farm from our home in Bradford on Avon - every good walk must have a coffee/pub stop! Coffee is good and the cakes are always tempting. The chocolate and Guiness cake is to die for, my husband's favourite is the Victoria sponge, carrot cake also excellent, very light.

Yes, the cafe is popular and can get very busy but the addition of Little Hartley is a brilliant idea, I shall certainly be bringing my grandchildren again, we can't keep them off the tractor. We also enjoy seeing other people's children looking at the animals. If you want a quiet meal or drink then stick to midweek and outside school holidays, although some of us 'seniors' can get a bit noisy if there is a group of us!

We visited last Sunday morning, the first time for a few weeks and were delighted to see the fabulous flower garden - it seems to have grown up amazingly quickly. So well thought out and a beautiful addition to the attractions - the wildflower areas were absolutely stunning.

I cannot praise Hartley Farm enough. Much better than another well advertised local farm shop attraction. As Arnold Schwarzenager would say 'I'll be back'.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spikesgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fab comfort food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hartley farm is a friendly warm oasis from the hustle and bustle of Bath life. The food is great especially their full english or their home made cakes and the coffees are generous, rich and smooth. Always a lovely experience whether I am shopping in the farm shop or eating in the cafe.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiinMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hartley Farm also viewed

 

Been to Hartley Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing