We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to have lunch”
Review of Hartley Farm

Hartley Farm
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to have lunch”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

on the advice of Alen from Burghope manor we had lunch here.
The food was wonderful, fresh and well prepared.... kids loved it also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willem54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    29
    10
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“much improved”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

When it first opened it was a bit of a train wreck, but I have been twice in the last couple of weeks and it has got really good. And it has some FAB veggie food which is rare in a farm shop cafe, well done whoever's sorted it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank captain picard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't go on a Sunday”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We called in for tea and cake after a day out. We arrived at 335 and were abruptly told that they stopped serving tea at 330. So, that was it. They did manage to sell us some cake - which was good when we ate at home with our own cup of tea - we are a bit more flexible about serving times.....
We have been before and generally the food is good but the service is pretty poor at times. Up your game Hartley Farm! Until then, avoid Sundays - as other reviewers have mentioned.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OscartheWolfhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at Hartley Farm, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Hi there,
Thankyou for your feedback. I am sorry you felt your visit was terrible. We have just extended our sunday opening hours so we can be open for a bit longer on one of our most popular days to try and address this. I can understand your frustration at the cafe being closed and you not being served, I will speak to our cafe team about this and come to a solution. If you wish to pop in anytime soon i would be more than happy to speak to you about this to try and restore you faith in us and our team.
Best wishes
Tom Bowles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Bradford on Avon.”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Well where can I start with Hartley farm, the farmhouse breakfast is so delicious and full of flavour with the finest local meat. I am a regular at Hartley farm. Usually there every week. The staff are great to. Matthew (the king if the coffee machine) makes the best coffees with such a passion. It has a very warm country atmosphere when you walk through the shop,full of local produce and the best meats. . 10/10 from me. The only downfall is you should start making the peanut butter slices again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stormtrooper63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I have visted here many times as its always been a favourite with my friends and our children. The specials are always nice as are the sandwiches which come with delicious home made chips. The cakes are superb and well worth a visit for these alone!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hartley Farm also viewed

Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Hartley Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing