We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Came here with friends to meet up with others. Knew nothing about the town but found it delightful. Our room on the ground floor was a good size with lovely views. Unfortunately only the bottom half of one of the sash windows opened so it was a bit warm as we didn't feel safe to have lower half open. Powerful shower. Towel rail not on so towels didn't dry. The gardens are lovely and we had (our own) pre dinner drinks in the gazebo. Didn't eat in hotel as we thought 2courses for £25 rather expensive. Walked to the local pub on way into town. Good food and a reasonable price.

Room Tip: We had room 27
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Lorraine B

Thank you for your recent review. I was very pleased to read that you found the hotel and grounds perfect for your visit to Bradford-on-Avon. The hotel does occupy a delightful position with fantastic views out across the countryside from many vantage points throughout the gardens and terrace.

I was a little disappointed to read that you chose not to dine with us for dinner, the Conservatoire Restaurant is very popular with both hotel guests and local residents alike and our chefs use only the finest ingredients, all of which is locally sourced and grown.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, should you require accommodation in the area in the future please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly and take advantage of our price promise.

Kind regards
Customer Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 543 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel had an excellent breakfast. Service was friendly. The grounds were beautiful, and it didn't feel pretentious. We felt comfortable here. The only complaint was that our room was just above he parking area, and while we could always keep an eye on our car, the hotel had a lot of private events, and it would often become noisy. The location is also wonderful with no traffic noise. I would definitely recommend for a family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLPARIS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear CLPARIS87

Thank you for your review and valued feedback. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel and grounds aesthetically in keeping with our period property. I was also glad to read that you enjoyed our breakfast service and found our dedicated staff to be helpful and friendly.

We are extremely lucky to be situated in such a wonderful area of outstanding natural beauty and very close to the city of Bath. We truly appreciate your recommendations and hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, should you require accommodation in the area in the future please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly and take advantage of our price promise.

Kind regards
Customer Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We paid £100 per night and it really wasn't worth it. Lots of niggly things spoilt what could have been a really good stay. First room was reasonable then we found the centre panel of the headboard was loose made a creaked when you moved in in bed and the room door rattled when anyone walked past which was frequently. Were told it would be fixed the following day or we would be moved which didn't happen. Eventually after pressure from us were given a new room which was much better but walls were marked with damp. Breakfast didn't match the menu in the room information and we had to request a fried egg (only scrambled provided) which took ages to arrive. Second day the selection was better but still items missing and they ran out of croissant at 9am. When we came to check out drinks had been charged to our bill by another guest. The hotel lacks attention to detail - our problems could have easily been sorted instead of just giving excuse after excuse.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinsipuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Sinsipuss

Firstly I would like to thank you for your review, we take all guest feedback very seriously in order to maintain and improve our services for all guests to enjoy.

I was glad to read that we could help in allocating an alternative room and I can inform you that we have addressed the points raised concerning your first allocated guest room. Breakfast on very busy mornings, as in most hotels is buffet style offering both hot and cold options, with additional items being available to order, such as eggs, omelettes, porridge and fish dishes. I do apologise that during your stay the croissants were a popular option and we ran out at the end of service.

Again, I must apologise for any confusion concerning charges on your account, however I was glad that we could rectify this as soon as it was identified.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, we do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon and should you require accommodation in the area in the future please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly and take advantage of our price promise.

Kind regards
Customer Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night midweek. Receptionist very friendly, offered help with our bags as we were on the top floor. Family room absolutely huge. I gave the room a 4 as the decor was tired and looked like there were damp patches on the wall. My daughter loved the view across the countryside from the room, and also the 'secret garden' outside. Bar food and drink prices very reasonable, good quality and desserts were amazing. All staff very friendly towards our two children which was refreshing as some places treat them as a nuisance.

Slept really well in the bug comfortable bed, and the breakfast was enjoyable. If you require eggs other than scrambled you have to ask but these arrived quickly.

Great stay and we will recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsShoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear MrsShoes

Thank you for your recent review. I was delighted to read that you found the hotel welcoming and friendly and that your daughter ‘loved the view’.

I will certainly pass on your comments and feedback to the whole team who I know will be very pleased to read them.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, we do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon and should you require accommodation in the area in the future please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly and take advantage of our price promise.

Kindest regards
Customer Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed here before it wss not a surprise that the poor service from the young staff at breakfast once again let the hotel down.
We do not eat in house at night dur to the past poor service, if it changes we will.
The venue and setting however are magnificent.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SetonSteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Setonsteele

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent return visit and we do hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon.

I would like to assure you that your comments and feedback are welcomed and will be discussed with the team to help us maintain and improve our services. Should you be visiting again please contact the hotel directly to take advantage of our room rate price promise and should you make a reservation in our Conservatoire Restaurant for dinner I can personally assure you of an enjoyable experience with excellent service.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, we do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Mark Thompson
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last weekend, having been invited to a wedding which was held there.
The inside of the hotel is decorated to a high standard and the room (a standard double) was really clean and homely. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows and my husband and i both slept very well!

The wedding was wonderful, the staff were very attentive, not only to the bride and groom but to all the wedding guests. The food was amazing, and the meal itself didn't feel at all rushed, as it sometimes can at these events!

Breakfast the following morning, was a well stocked buffet of hot choices, or croissants, toast, cereal, fruit and every sort of juice going!

I would recommend this hotel for a night away!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Ellen M

Firstly I would like to thank you for your recent review. I was extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful time at the wedding.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our guest rooms and breakfast service, your recommendation is truly appreciated. I will pass on your feedback to the whole team who I know will be very happy to read them.

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, we do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon and should you require accommodation in the area in the future please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly and take advantage of our price promise.

Kindest regards
Customer Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed overnight on a Groupon. The Room was beautiful. We had a view over the whole valley. Our bed was enormous and comfortable. We had a gorgeous 3 course meal as part of the deal. We both really enjoyed it and the service was very friendly and warm.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latona L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear James P

Thank you for your recent review, we were all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel welcoming with friendly staff and excellent facilities.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Leigh Park Hotel and should you require accommodation in the area again please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly and take advantage of our price promise.

Kindest regards
Customer Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
3.1 mi away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
1.6 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
531 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
454 reviews
5.1 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
736 reviews
3.5 mi away
Shaw Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Leigh Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Leigh Park Hotel

Address: Leigh Road West, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range: $102 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Leigh Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Leigh Park Country House Hotel & Vineyard. Set in five acres of landscaped gardens, overlooking the picturesque Wiltshire Downs and only a short journey from Bath, the Leigh Park is a classical Georgian country house hotel with charm, character and a subtle elegance. The superbly appointed Vine conservatoire Restaurant offers both traditional English and International cuisine using prime local produce together with home grown organic fruit and vegetables from the kitchen garden. The Hotel offers 38 individually designed bedrooms, with the more traditional style rooms in the main house together with sixteen brand new contemporary chic designed executive bedrooms some in the former Coach House. Leigh Park has its own Vineyard which consists of 600 Reichensteiner vines in the one acre of walled garden within the grounds, which produce a particularly attractive medium dry white wine, exclusive to the Hotel. Local Attractions: The Leigh Park Hotel located on the edge of Bradford-on-Avon is situated in an ideal position to visit the many local West Country Tourist attractions including the Saxon town of Bradford-on-Avon itself, the Georgian Heritage City of Bath, Stonehenge, Longleat, and the National Trust Village of Lacock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Leigh Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bradford On Avon
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel Bradford-On-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing