We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very pleasant place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We recently stayed at Beeches Farmhouse while visiting Bradford-on-Avon. A very comfortable place to stay, and excellent breakfasts, freshly cooked by Pauline. We also enjoyed the fresh fruit and flowers, and the bedroom (the Old Potato Shed, no less!) was very clean, quiet and comfortable. I can recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardMcK1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    101
    23
    4
    9
See reviews for
166
169
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We choose 'The Pig Wig Cottages' for our recent family get together, and was not disappointed, it was excellent in terms of us all having our seperate space, the rooms were excellent, very clean, and the fresh fruit and flowers in each room was a lovely touch.
Pauline is very freindly and welcoming. Huge choice and quantity for breakfast, although the breakfast room needs a little attention.
All seven of us agreed, we would definately like to stay at 'The Beeches' again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline_chenery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went for a weekend to visit Bath but wanted to stay in the countryside. This is an absolute must if you want to enjoy life in a little farm, with sheep, hens and chickens around. Fresh eggs for breakfast, and such a great service. The room was really nice and spacious for me, my husband and our two kids. I will make sure I go back one day when we visit the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chivichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

friendly owner,beautifully decorated rooms,lovely cosmetics in bathroom and selection handmade soaps,free cake daily,free water bottle daily, homemade fudge,chocolate and fruit bowl,interesting and assorted, in room on arrival. excellent breakfasts,perfectly cooked and good choice, ample fruit,yoghurts, bread,homemade pancakes and pastries to help yourself. Enjoyed watching the various animals. Just the right amount of chattiness!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1jacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very friendly and helpful host. Excellent breakfast. Good value for homely comfort. Lighting in the room was rather dim and creaky floorboards. Very good shower and the scented homemade soap lovely. Late arriver succeeded in parking outside the accommodation block which was signed as not to be parked in but did disturb us as he had not obeyed the signs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had a short break here as a base for exploring Bath and Bradford on Avon. We were in the Old Dairy which was lovely. It had a front garden area which was lovely. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and had lots of nice details and extras mentioned by other reviewers e.g. fudge, nice biscuits, home made soap etc. The breakfast is in the main farmhouse and you are asked to choose an approximate time for this. This means that you don't have to wait long for your full English so we thought it was a good idea. We drove in Bradford on Avon as it was too far to walk. It is a lovely town with interesting features.
On the day we went to Bath we chose to use the Park and Ride and that worked out very well as it was well run and a regular service. You have to drive to one of the 3 PR parks near Bath but it was a cheaper option than parking the car at Bradford station and taking the train. Bath was lovely and we really enjoyed the Roman Baths followed by afternoon tea in the Pump rooms.
All in all a lovely visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Looe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was a nice overnight spot,very close to Bath and it's attractions, and also to Salisbury and many other historical spots
It was very quiet, with very pleasant helpful hosts
It is not a working farm, but children would love the atmosphere, with free range hens and dogs

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 740Judi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.2 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
2.4 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Moonraker
The Moonraker
#1 of 4 in Trowbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#1 of 24 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages

Property: The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages
Address: The Beeches Holt Road, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1TS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages Bradford-On-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing