We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best b & b we have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Kumeu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best b & b we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We arrived in the dark and it wasnt til the morning that we realised what a charming and quant place we had found. The host was welcoming and helpful and made the most delicious breakfast.The rooms were very tastefully decorated and had lovely finishing touches like a fruit bowl and complimentary bottled water

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenbarn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    103
    23
    4
    9
See reviews for
169
178
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We could only stay one night before heading to London, but we were glad we found this charming b&b. We were given a warm welcome by the host who explained all we needed to know about ordering breakfast etc. Our room was in the main house and was easily one of the most well appointed and comfortable rooms we had during our holiday in England. The breakfast was cooked by our host who is a fab cook! And I loved the house cats! So friendly and adorable! Only a couple of things I could complain about and they're only minor quibbles ... the wifi was patchy. Might have worked better downstairs but in the room, not so well. One of the house dogs woke us up during the night as it likes to sleep on the stairs outside the door to our room, and made a bit of noise, but you're in a house where they love animals, I guess you can't control them entirely! And you need a car as its location is outside of the main town. But overall, we enjoyed our night at Beeches and would recommend it (unless you don't like animals!)

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CCQ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in The Old Dairy which is a good size twin room - the beds were pushed together. The farmhouse and grounds are charming and the rooms in the converted barn are good as you have your own entrance and little garden area with a seat. Our host was very welcoming and the breakfast was great.

I found the bathroom could have been better lit.

The walk into town is about 20 minutes across the field at the back of the house.

Overall a good stay - recommended......................

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagsDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamari, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed in "The Farmhouse" room, lovely big room with a lot of character and a lovely bathroom!!! The place is beautiful and the welcome was lovely!!!! even Ruby the dog came out to say hello!!! We loved the breakfast too, one of the best scrumbled eggs I have tried!!!! It was just amazing!!!! THANKS!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed in the Potato Shed during a cycling trip along the Kennet and Avon canal. As I was travelling alone the warm welcome was appreciated, as was the room discount for single occupancy. The setting was beautiful and the self-contained room tastefully decorated with everything I needed and more. The excellent breakfast set me up perfectly for the days cycling, as did the banana, fudge and shortbread left in my room which I stashed for my journey. A beautiful and charming B&B with the added bonus of having your own space in which to relax.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed in 'The Milking Shed' room which was a very spacious family room with two twin bed put together (great for myself and my husband as we like a larger bed!) and a single bed. We brought our 1 year old and there was still plenty of room to put her cot up. The attention to detail in the rooms is really lovely, chocolates, fresh fruit, flowers, flapjacks, fudge and samples of handmade soap made by the owners daughter. Plenty of towels available and toiletries. It was great to have our own door to come and go and have a small patio area right outside the room so we could sit outside in the evening while our daughter slept. We were made to feel very welcome by Pauline and Jay who worked there was also a wealth of information on where to eat and answered our questions about certain types of animals! It was so lovely having the animals running around, they really kept our daughter entertained. Breakfast was fantastic, Pauline couldn't do enough for us and made sure our daughter had everything she needed. We will certainly return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Beeches Farmhouse B&B. We stayed in the 'milking shed' and 'potato shed' rooms. Lovely decor and comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. Lovely touches with fresh flowers, fruit, water, flat jacks and in the bathroom there are toiletries to use ( shampoo,shower gel, conditioner, body moisturiser and handmade soap - which you can buy in their gift shop- made by one of their daughters). Breakfast was extremely tasty. Very friendly service- Pauline couldn't do enough for us. Would certainly recommend a stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieGillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford-on-Avon hotels
1.3 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
426 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
234 reviews
1.1 mi away
Timbrell's Yard
Timbrell's Yard
#3 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#1 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages

Property: The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages
Address: The Beeches Holt Road, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1TS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages Bradford-On-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing