We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable and accomodating” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Widbrook Grange

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Widbrook Grange
cobham
1 review
“Very comfortable and accomodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2009

We had a great stay the Widbrook Grange and they were very accomodating to us and our 5 children (not always the case at many B&B's). The pool was a great entertainment and it's location to Bath and Longleat Safari Park was perfect. It was great my husband and I felt like we finally got to stay at a nice B&B while our children enjoyed it as well! They loved the chickens!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcarpini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    146
    56
    28
    10
See reviews for
157
192
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westerham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

For my Golden Wedding I gathered all my children and grandchildren together on Saturday 4 April 2009. We checked in and had a nice swim before a walk down the towpath to Bradford. Our evening meal was lovely - nice portions and well presented and served. Our rooms were comfortable, my wife and I in the main house and the others in the outbuildings. Fortunately the weather was good - I am not too sure about the outside walk to the outbuildings if it were to rain. Despite us being a group of 7 bedrooms we were unable to negotiate a discount which I thought was a bit stingy in the present economic situation.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamrollwesterham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern england
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2009

Disappointed by value for money at £135 per night. Room was getting to the point of needing refurbishment and really nothing special. Expected it to be A1 for the price and it was B2

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jantec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesex
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2009

First class meal,
First class service
Cannot fault in any way
Our first visit & Cannot wait to come again
The proprietor Mr. Peter Wragg was a first class host

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shandy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leatherhead
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2009

We stayed for just one night our 28th wedding aniversary',very nice welcome on our arrival, all the staff extremely pleasent and helpfull We booked for bed/breakfast but when we arrived we were asked if we would like dinner that evening ,we had a wonderful meal,we couldn't fault anything the food was fantastic,our room had a lovely double aspect ,a view over the gardens and the fields.having spent the day in bath it was great to come back to the hotel and have a swim.the two comfortable lounges were tastfully furnished to suit the style of the hotel.we both felt we would have like our stay to have been longer,and i'm sure we will go back again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzyLeatherhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2009

A good hotel with very good food. The staff are welcoming and very attentive. A very pleasant place for a few days.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DomioRarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2009

We stayed at Widbrook Grange in March 2009 and booked a four poster room which was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. I cannot rate this hotel enough. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in every way and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The hotel is set in beautiful surroundings and is ideal for an escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We regrettably did not eat an evening meal in the restaurant as we had prior plans but breakfast the following morning was wonderful. I would not hesitate to reccommend this perfect country retreat to anyone looking for a peaceful break in idilic surroundings. We will definately return. Our only complaint is we only stayed for one night. Absolutely wonderful !

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Obtuseone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
3.2 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
5.9 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Moonraker
The Moonraker
#1 of 4 in Trowbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
3.4 mi away
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hinton Charterhouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
10.1 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Widbrook Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Widbrook Grange

Property: Widbrook Grange
Address: Widbrook, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1UH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Widbrook Grange 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Widbrook Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widbrook Grange Hotel Bradford-On-Avon
Widbrook Grange Bradford-On-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing