We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woderful”
Review of Alisa House

Alisa House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bradford-on-Avon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alisa House
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed for three nights. The room was spotless, the atmoshere wonderful, the breakfats superb and the owners extremely helpful and friendly. Plenty of room for parking and the house is set in an ideal situation on the outskirts.

We cannot speak too highly about the quality of service or accommodation. We have tried various establishments in the area, when we return now it will be to ALISA HOUSE

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 35 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

Only stayed for one night as myself and partner were attending a wedding nearby. Spotless accommodation with a very comfortable bed (we had the double room - en suite) and plenty of complimetary tea/coffee/hot chocolate in the room. TV with freeview. Lovely breakfast - shame I couldn't eat all of it as it was quite a 'heavy' night the night before.....

Would stay again.

Thanks, Francoise!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taxislag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Arrived on a cold wet afternoon but given a warm welcome. Francoise was most helpful and polite, the house is immaculate - decorated and furnished to a high standard. Breakfast also first class.
Doesn't really get much better.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenSevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Many thanks for a wonderful stay. We arrived wet and tired, and received a lovely welcome. The room was warm and the beds very comfy. Breakfast was excellent too. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank countrygirluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Just returned from a two night break taking an elderly mother in law with us. The welcome was warm, everything so clean and spotless and so very thoughtful. Breakfast, two choices one of the nicest ever cooked breakfasts. Nothing was too much trouble. Would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone and we hope to make a return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Last year we stayed with Françoise in her lovely home. Beautiful room with a view (in the distance the White Horse could be detected!), fine beds, everything clean and fresh. Great breakfast to enable you to walk and enjoy the whole day in and around beautiful Bradford.

Room Tip: The room with the view on the White Horse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This was the nicest place we stayed on our 2week road trip around the south west of England! The hostess was welcoming and made us feel as if we were members of the family and not customers! The location was great! Bradford on Avon was beautiful and located on a rail line so day trips to Bath were easy. We rented our car in Bath and travel was easy by car as well. You will not regret staying at this B andB!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Campbosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford-on-Avon hotels
1 mi away
Widbrook Barns B&B
Widbrook Barns B&B
#2 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
102 reviews
1.6 mi away
Great Ashley Farm B&B
Great Ashley Farm B&B
#10 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
69 reviews
1 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
466 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alisa House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alisa House

Address: Alisa House Holt Road, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1TR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range: $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alisa House offers you friendly, stress-free en-suite accommodation within a few minutes walk of the town centre in the historic town of Bradford on Avon, with easy access to Bath and the many attractions of West Wiltshire and Somerset. We have free off-road parking, free WiFi connection, TV, hospitality tray and hair dryer in each room and a choice of breakfast, and you come and go as you please.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, we do our best to make sure that you are comfortable and get the most out of your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alisa House Bradford-On-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing