We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Midway Place
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Church Farm(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
A&As B&B(Kingsdown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Mill Hotel(Batheaston)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dukes Hotel(Bath)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
58
17
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
17
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 76 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This place is lovely and the owner is even more lovely!
She helpped us with anything we needed.
We stayed for the weekend and the room was very modern and extreamly clean.
The breakfast was plentyful and she even catered to vegetarians and vegans (me and my partner). The location is out of the hecticness of Bath and there is a lovely pub next door that does good meals if you want to have dinner there.
This place for me is what weekend breaks are all about, friendly owners with lovely rooms and good food for breakfast.

Thanks Sarah & Clayton

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hecticlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita D, Owner at Midway Place, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thankyou Sarah and Clayton. That was a great reivew and of course being helpful is for me top of the list! Smaller B&B's like mine need to help take the stress out of where to go or park for the guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards
Nita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at Midway Place for 3 nights in May in order to attend the Badminton Horse Trials. Clean, comfortable room, spotless bathroom with power shower, working TV, tea and coffee facilities. Breakfasts were great, suiting a veggie and 2 carnivores, with plentiful tea, coffee, fruit and toast. The hostess was charming, friendly and accommodating, and the pub next door was absolutely divine. Not many pubs will keep their kitchens open when three weary travellers turn up at 9.20pm on a Sunday evening, and it was a delight to sit down to delicious pub grub.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita D, Owner at Midway Place, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thanks for your review with kind comments. Apologies for not replying sooner but I've only just mastered how to respond on the tripadvisor site!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here in march 2013 with family, Midway place is a lovely run friendly hotel. Rooms are spacious and modern. We had booked 3 rooms and all were to a high standard. The booking in time was 5pm but we arrived at 3pm and booked in early with no problems. Breakfast was plentiful with endless supply of tea and toast with a superb cooked breakfast,
Busy road out front but double glazing kept the noise out.
Pub next door did excellent reasonable priced meals in a friendly atmosphere.
Perfect location for us and we will be staying again.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paule053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita D, Owner at Midway Place, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Somehow I missed responding to your lovely review. I'm better and meet and greet than IT it seems. Thanks, hope to see you again! Nita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here in January 2013 and this place ticks all the right boxes. As mentioned in previous reviews, Nita is very helpful and accommodating. It's the little things that make a difference like:
- we were leaving early one morning to visit Stonehenge so she made up a packed breakfast of bacon & egg sanwiches, fruit and orenge juice
- our rental car didn't have satnav so she happily loaned us a travelling atlas so we could find the best route
We also liked the location as it is close enough to two main tourist towns (Bath and Bradford-on-Avon).
Highly recoomended place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have less traffic noise
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita D, Owner at Midway Place, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thanks for your kind comments. Apologies for delay in replying but I've only just mastered how to respond to reviews on the tripadvisor site!
Thanks Nita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had travelled down from Yorkshire via Wales, and so arrived at the B&B early morning. Check in isn't until late afternoon, as Nita runs the place alone, but she let us drop our bags off early so that we could go straight into Bath, which we really appreciated. Nita has a thorough knowledge of the area, and even gave us a map to avoid the one-way system in the city, and find parking quickly and easily.

The room and bathroom were immaculate, modern and met our requirements perfectly. The location is quiet so a good nights sleep can be expected.

Breakfast is ordered the night before, so when we came down for breakfast, it was only matter of a few minutes before we were tucking into a lovely English breakfast. We travelled with a seven year old, and despite cheese toasties not being on the breakfast menu, when we were ordering breakfast Nita offered to make him one for breakfast when he told her he really liked them. When the morning came however, he had changed his mind and just wanted toast and jam. Nita was really understanding and even made him extra toast!

I would happily recommend this B&B to anyone travelling with a family.

Thank you Nita for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita D, Owner at Midway Place, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thanks for your kind review and apologies for dealy in replying but I've only just mastered how to get onto the review response page on tripadvisor. You need plenty of time for reviews etc but I'm always cleaning!!

Thanks Nita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews