We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When the moon hits your eye, like a bigga pizza pie - that's Amici!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Amici

Pizzeria Amici
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
“When the moon hits your eye, like a bigga pizza pie - that's Amici!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Having lived in the area for over ten years, I have been to this little gem of a pizzeria on numerous occasions. It's great value with attentive staff, never fails to impress, consistent and a treat every time, wether its a date or taking the family - whatever the occasion. Close your eyes and you are back in the Italian campagna! Other restaurants have come and gone but this one continues to help keep Bradford on the culinary map. Amazing and authentic pizza (I should know, my mum's Sicilian) and with a well selected wine list. Enjoy! But be advised to book well in advance as its only small and I wouldn't want you to be disappointed.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S1c1Lianu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    35
    12
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Everything was good but it should have been so much more of an experience... Location, success and lack of competition may have taken the edge of what we got on a busy Saturday night.

Pizza was the real disappointment, soggy bottom and nothing special but not bad enough to complain about... I would give it another go as everything suggests it was better than I remembered.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DenJ33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

This place is nearly a fantastic italian restaurant but not quite. Don't get me wrong, it is nice and the menu enticing, it's just missing some finer points.

The ambience and service are excellent, the youngsters who staff here are really friendly and responsive.

A quick moan to the chef - the lemon flavoured oil you use on the olives etc doesn't work, it is too bitter and in fact spoils the taste of the olives (a small negative).

The pizza's are good, large and with lots of options. They have a decent word burning oven and it shows, the chef clearly knows how to prepare a pizza. The rest of the menu is good and having been a few times, i can say that the special and pasta options are very good (the seafood risotto was excellent).

One complaint - we asked for onions on a pizza only to find that it came with heaps (and I mean heaps) of fried onions. This was pointed out and it was a definite "tough" from the chef - we even overheard him say so to a member of staff whilst walking past the kitchen to get to the loo. The shear volume and taste of the onions killed the pizza so be warned - if you order extra's make sure you get the right sort and if this is anything to go by, the chef doesn't like changing orders.

Puddings are good - we shared a couple and they didn't disappoint and the house wines are first class.

The owner is a thoroughly decent fella (despite killing a pizza with onions) who is half italian and clearly knows a thing or two about restaurants and Italian food. If you do engage with him, be warned he can talk the hind legs of a donkey (he's a nice fella though).

Would definitely come back but if another Italian were to open in the town, this little gem may struggle.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bleexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pizzeria Amici”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I went to Amici for a takeaway. The pizza was great. Really tasty and good size. Price is reasonable. Service is great and they cooked my pizza within 20 minutes of phoning them even though it was a Friday night!

You are also able to eat in at this restaurant. It is a very small restaurant with about 9 tables so whatever night you are going on, booking is essential as this little place is absolutely brilliant.

So weather you want a takeaway or to eat in, amici is brilliant. Would definitely recommend it to friends and am definitely going to visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Pizza in Wiltshire.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We were drawn to this restaurant by the delcious cooking smells wafting across the street, and were not disappointed. Really good Italian food, in a suprising location. Everything cooked on the premises, small and unassuming building but good freindly service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gems151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Amici also viewed

Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Pizzeria Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing