We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“40th birthday”
Review of Seven Stars Pub

Seven Stars Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a countryside Free house Pub Serving a great selection of Food & Drinks. We cater for all groups, children, dogs, disabled and those of you who have allergies especially gluten/coeliac. All our food is local made with fresh ingredients allowing us to change the menu when needed by our customers. We have a big car park and an outside pub garden for those sunny days!
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“40th birthday”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was a family birthday. The welcome, food, service and brilliant staff were top class. Paul was brilliant with my 4 grandchildren. They could not do enough for us. My husband and I also used twice again during the week and each time the food was excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    106
    28
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice village pub”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

went to this pub after reading reviews on trip advisor and as the reviews said a very nice pub with great food at a good price has a very nice atmosphere just what you expect of a good village pub i booked early and would recommend doing as gets busy

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing discovery just outside of Bath.”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

After a day of sightseeing we ordered an amazing meal. Sea bass on risotto, a Plank of delectable vegetarian items, superb lamb and duck. The sticky toffee was the best I have EVER tasted. The cheese platter was fresh and tasty. There was a little mixup in the bill which was fixed promptly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtlEdmontonAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick upon Tweed
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We visited this pub 3 times during our stay in a local cottage. Each time the food was excellent and we had difficulty choosing what to eat from the menu & the specials. The staff were friendly and helpful, the only slight issue being empty glasses not removed from the table on one occasion. This was noticed by the owners' son who apologised for the oversight. Everything we ate was freshly prepared, nicely presented & tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful place with superb staff and excellent food.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a wonderful evening meal at the Seven Stars. It is a beautiful, old country pub with local reals ales and an extremely pleasant, relaxing atmosphere. The staff/service were excellent and very friendly. The menu was perfect - lots of favourites to choose from but not too extensive, though it was still difficult to choose between the delicious dishes on offer. The Fish Pot main course was wonderfully creamy and rich, a Duck Breast special with dauphinoise potatoes absolutely mouth-watering and all members of our large party really enjoyed what they ordered. Yes, book a table to avoid disappointment! With food and service this good the Seven Stars is sure to be full on a regular basis.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank victoria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Stars Pub also viewed

Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Seven Stars Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing