We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Seven Stars Pub

Seven Stars Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a countryside Free house Pub Serving a great selection of Food & Drinks. We cater for all groups, children, dogs, disabled and those of you who have allergies especially gluten/coeliac. All our food is local made with fresh ingredients allowing us to change the menu when needed by our customers. We have a big car park and an outside pub garden for those sunny days!
Berwick upon Tweed
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We visited this pub 3 times during our stay in a local cottage. Each time the food was excellent and we had difficulty choosing what to eat from the menu & the specials. The staff were friendly and helpful, the only slight issue being empty glasses not removed from the table on one occasion. This was noticed by the owners' son who apologised for the oversight. Everything we ate was freshly prepared, nicely presented & tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    104
    27
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful place with superb staff and excellent food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a wonderful evening meal at the Seven Stars. It is a beautiful, old country pub with local reals ales and an extremely pleasant, relaxing atmosphere. The staff/service were excellent and very friendly. The menu was perfect - lots of favourites to choose from but not too extensive, though it was still difficult to choose between the delicious dishes on offer. The Fish Pot main course was wonderfully creamy and rich, a Duck Breast special with dauphinoise potatoes absolutely mouth-watering and all members of our large party really enjoyed what they ordered. Yes, book a table to avoid disappointment! With food and service this good the Seven Stars is sure to be full on a regular basis.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank victoria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A good all round experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The food was very good and plentiful - so pace yourself. The surroundings were welcoming and so were the staff. It was a very busy mid week evening and we were glad that we had booked in advance. I would recommend it to anyone.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JennieWSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is a very pleasant pub restaurant in a quiet village. The food is very good and fairly priced for the quality. We ate from the specials board and had a very enjoyable meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tip better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Fab place, discovered by accident, which is always lovely. Can't fault it at all, especially the sublime white chocolate pudding and the service was excellent. But our waitress seemed genuinely surprised to receive a tip; she didn't say anything but her face suggested it was unusual. I wish people would appreciate that being a good waiter is a skill and good service should be rewarded; these are often young people trying to save a few quid so if the service is good they should be thanked! Rant over, genuinely loved this place, very pretty, very relaxed and classy but relaxed decor. Go there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IanNess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Stars Pub also viewed

Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Seven Stars Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing