We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, nice atmosphere and friendly staff, great Sunday lunch!”
Review of Seven Stars Pub

Seven Stars Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a countryside Free house Pub Serving a great selection of Food & Drinks. We cater for all groups, children, dogs, disabled and those of you who have allergies especially gluten/coeliac. All our food is local made with fresh ingredients allowing us to change the menu when needed by our customers. We have a big car park and an outside pub garden for those sunny days!
Chippenham
1 review
“Good food, nice atmosphere and friendly staff, great Sunday lunch!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Helpful but not over attentive staff, good food, nice atmosphere. Went for Sunday lunch, the kids has roast beef, adults had mackerel salad (which was plentiful and tasty didn't get a bone until the very last mouthful and can forgive that) fillet of salmon with prawn skewer (which was lovely, could have done with a few more potatoes and veg to fill it out a bit!) and roast beef (well cooked with a yorkie pud and roast potatoes) a bowl of vegetables for the table of all of which were delicious! Strawberry and white chocolate tear drop for pud which was very nice too, homemade ice creams which were 3 scoops from a choice of 6 but we were only given 2 flavours each of the 3 chosen (perhaps they forgot to mention you could only have 2 flavours?) a cheese board of Brie Stilton and Cheddar with apples celery grapes and a delicious chutney. Rosie pig cider to wash it down yum! All in all a lovely pub lunch.
Cost £100 for 3 Adults 2 kids for main and dessert and 2 drinks each

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbyandAaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    106
    28
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good pub food”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great place to meet up with friends for an evening of socialising. Food very good and the atmosphere also very good. Gets very busy even on week day nights as it is so good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A relaxing evening out.”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We looked for somewhere a little bit special for an evening meal with friends for my Wifes Birthday.On recommendation we went to The Seven Stars in Winsley,we were not dissapointed.The welcome was warm and the food was hot!!!.The Menu was varied and very good,Alan made us very welcome and a good time was had by all.All the best Brian

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow, still the best food I have eaten in a long time”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We visited with 2 friends on Saturday evening. Booked a table for 7pm and started with drinks in the garden. The staff and service is second to none in this establishment and you are made to feel so welcome by the friendly staff. The quality of the food is exceptional for a pub and I have visited a few in my time, I only wish they were closer to home but it is well worth the travelling time of an hour to get here. We had a fabulous time and all had 3 courses, which were all delicious and clean plates were returned to the kitchen after each course. I am looking forward to my return visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest of Dean
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well worth the trip”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

After been recommended to visit the pub as the food was great, we decided to make the hour and a half journey and we are delighted to say that it was worth the miles. Pub has a fresh decor with the staff very welcoming, with no pressure to order it was a very relaxing affair. We were a party of four and we all had three courses of which none of us could fault, except to say that we probably over ate. A great evening and would go again and say to anyone in the area, worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Stars Pub also viewed

Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Seven Stars Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing