We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent - 5*”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bradford-on-Avon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cumberwell Country Cottages
Melksham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent - 5*”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend for a friends wedding and was amazed by the cottages - i live local and did not even know they existed - will deffinatley look at booking them again as they were perfect.

Having home made cookies on arrival gave it a nice touch, cottage was ver comfy and well equppied.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My wife and I decided at the last minute to have a long weekend away while our son was at Scout camp. We found Cumberwell on the web and were immediately impressed with the pictures. Thankfully Dash Corner cottage was available.
I cannot praise the quality of the welcome and accommodation highly enough. Beautiful rooms, spotlessly clean and well appointed. the kitchen had everything you could possibly want for a long, or short, stay and we were greeted with home-made cakes.
The gardens were mature and immaculate and the wider area was well tended and ideal for walking our two dogs.
Altogether a relaxing and spiritually reviving stay and I commend the accommodation to anyone seeking the same.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eldraw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is one of the few places where you actually to LOOK for downsides.
Everything looks beautiful, both inside and outside, fresh flowers+cake on the table when you arrive, plenty of space, happy faces all around, Bathrooms and tv's in abundance, high quality Internet connection, and the list goes on.
In our cottage alone the guest book contained nothing but top recommendations from guest from many countries: denmark, nederlands, Canada, USA, Australia, to mention a few. The vote is unanimous: best ever seen!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Isle of Man
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We have just spent a weekend here in Dash Corner cottage to recover after a family wedding.

These cottages are superb. Ours was very light and spacious, well equipped and really comfortable. Both bedrooms were a good size which is ideal for four adults sharing. The larger bedroom is particulary nice as it is a really good size with large windows on two sides to enjoy the view. The outside terrace was lovely for the sunny moments in between showers!

The location is superb. It's very close to Bradford on Avon and Bath but is very quiet and peaceful. Shops are very close and we had a bar meal at the golf club house which was good. It also seems a great area for walking in kinder weather.

We would love to return and try other cottages as they all looked good.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Crellins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We were in one of the larger cottages (Meadow) for 3 nights, with 4 adults and 2 babies (less than a yr old). We had a fabulous experience, primarily because of 3 reasons-
Extremely comfortable (spacious, very well equipped and cozy)
Well located (it's 15min from Bath and amidst a scenic location)
Friendly and loving hospitability (lovely flowers and delicious cake for a warm welcome, accommodating a late check out, providing high chairs, very well thought)

We would definitely recommend this place, with or without children, both for an activity filled vacation or a relaxing time away. Surely a home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alpa2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying on numerous occasions at Cumberwell. Firstly on business, which if Adrian hadn't been accommodating with the dates for my stay, would never have had the pleasure of staying with them. From this returned for business, but also for family holidays, and have nearly stayed in every cottage over the past 3 years. Nothing is too much trouble, all cottages are extremely homely, spacious, clean and well equipped - all you need is your food, but not to start with as Marion ensures that there is everything there for that first cup of tea or coffee, along with a freshly home baked cake, all with a vase of fresh flowers. The hospitality offered from all the family is just like being at home with your favourite relatives!! You wont be dissapointed.

Room Tip: All cottages are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Our family stayed in Dash Corner cottage, and it was stunning! Marian and Adrian have thought of everything to make your stay so comfortable, enjoyable and hassle free. The cottage was extremely spacious, scrupulously clean, and beautifully equipped. It certainly has the "wow factor."

Basic supplies, such as coffee, tea, sugar, milk, loo roll were provided, which was a lovely surprise, and fresh flowers and the delicious home made cake (the best ever, according to my daughter and husband!) were such welcome and kind finishing touches. The spacious laundry room (with powder and conditioner provided too!) was another thoughtful facility. Each cottage has a patio area with table and chairs, with views of the stunning gardens and grounds.

The bedrooms were spacious with ensuite facilities, and we have never slept so well. The beds were so comfortable!

Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable, and we hope to return very soon. All in all a completely perfect holiday.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truffle45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford-on-Avon hotels
2.0 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages
The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig ...
#3 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.7 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.0 mi away
Timbrell's Yard
Timbrell's Yard
#2 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumberwell Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumberwell Country Cottages

Property: Cumberwell Country Cottages
Address: Great Cumberwell Farm, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Bradford-on-Avon
Hotel Class:4 star — Cumberwell Country Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can sample Country life, Town life and City life all from your stay at Cumberwell Country Cottages situated on Great Cumberwell Farm in the peaceful Wiltshire Countryside on the outskirts of an area of outstanding natural beauty. The 18th Century natural stone tythe barn near to the farmhouse has been converted to the highest standard into 7 unique, luxury, self-contained 1 and 2 bedroom self-catering cottages which provide an idyllic setting for your stay. Much of the original character of the building had been maintained with wooden beams, along with modern furnishings for your convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cumberwell Country Cottages Bradford-On-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing