We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family get away”
other travelers have booked this property
Front elevation and entrance porch.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front elevation and entrance porch.
Patio area with folding doors to kitchen for al fresco dining or barbecue (very sunny in summer!). Dining area for four, with view over garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Front elevation and entrance porch.
Patio area with folding doors to kitchen for al fresco dining or barbecue (very sunny in summer!).
Dining area for four, with view over garden.
View over garden from dining area.
Left hand side of kitchen aisle with hob, oven, toaster and coffee machine.
Right hand side of kitchen aisle with microwave, dishwasher and washing machine.
Living room with selection of novels.
Living room.
Living room with good selection of books on local activities as well as large screen TV and DVD.
Selection of books on local activities (walking, architecture, local history, gardens of interest).
Curved oak-staircase and recessed stone window with good views over the hills.
One of two bedrooms with double beds, a choice of quilts and pillows and good views over the hills.
Bedroom with double bed, furniture and view over hills.
New bathroom with shower, bath, toilet and basin.
Bathroom with wet-room shower.
Second shower room.
Getting ready for a barbecue on a late August evening.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
aliw024
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family get away”
Reviewed December 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed for two nights with our two young children (3 years and 18 months) in order to visit Bath Christmas Matket. Accommodation was perfect. Very safe, cosy and had all appropriate amenities (Nigel did kindly pre warn us he didn’t have children’s eating equipment, high chair or cot so we were able to bring our own) A sturdy stair gate was provided. Location was suitable for our purpose. Convenient parking. Would definitely return if we needed to stay in the location again. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2017
We're delighted you and the family enjoyed your stay for Bath Christmas market. We look forward to welcoming you again - there are lots of family friendly places and activities in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoniaG282...
1 review
“Lovely cottage.”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a wonderful place. Has everything you could possibly need. We stayed in for the first night and cooked a meal. Good facilities and will definitely be booking again for next summer so we can take advantage of the garden and bbq. Thanks once again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the Summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
We're delighted you had a pleasant stay in the cottage and enjoyed this wonderful part of the country .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan Ann...
1 review
“Comfortable cottage in ideal location to explore surrounding area”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A comfortable cottage in ideal, quiet location to explore Bradford-on-Avon, Bristol and Bath. Five minutes by car to Bradford-on-Avon to take train to Bath and Bristol.
Yeovilton fleet air arm museum within an hours drive. Good walks from the cottage.
There are two parking spaces for the cottage. One is on a steep slope and the other is by cottage wall to enable neighbours to manoeuvre their car as it is a shared driveway.
A well equipped house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2017
Good to hear you enjoyed the facilities, the location and the walks. I think you are the first guest to venture as far as Yeovilton and it just shows how much there is to do in this fantastic area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G
2 reviews
“HIghly Recommend this Wonderful Place”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This cottage was easy to find in the village of Westwood. Its a perfect size for three people with two bedrooms and bathrooms. From the moment we open the door , it was sparkling clean and inviting. The kitchen was well stocked and had more than basic utensils to prepare meals. The beds were comfortable with nice soft linens. Plenty of storage space. It truly was like a home away from home! Nigel was very obliging and welcoming, and quick to reply by email if you had a question. WiFi worked very well.
I highly recommend this dream cottage that is close to Bath, Bradford-on-Avon and many other lovely villages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2017
We are really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the cottage and the area. The best reviews are always from people who find it like home away from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherM5...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just spent a weekend at the 'Laurels'and what a delightful place! We were thrilled with the accommodation...just perfect for two couples. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable two good sized bedrooms and two bathrooms. We had everything we needed and we loved the tasteful decor and quality furnishings. Our little dog,Lily, loved the doggy 'pamper pack' too. Brilliant location with lovely walks and great places to eat. The New Inn...just two minutes down the road ( recommend by Nigel) was excellent. A proper pub with great food. Would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for the kind words- we love sharing this wonderful part of the country with guests and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. As you know there is so much to do in the area so we'd be delighted to welcome you all back for another stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fi B
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property, stunning location - great local attractions. A perfect stay.”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This property has been tastefully and considerately decorated, furnished and fully equipped with great attention to detail and a real loving touch. The owners have catered for every need and comfort, providing lots of useful information about nearby attractions, walks, places to eat etc.

The village of Westwood itself has a great pub a few minutes walk from the Laurels, and it's a five minute drive or a scenic 40 minute country walk into beautiful Bradford-on-Avon which is a gem of a town. The beautiful countryside, close proximity to the city of Bath, a variety of National Trust sites and excellent pubs and restaurants makes this a perfect location for either a short break or a longer holiday. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back - highly recommended!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you for your kind review Fi, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing