We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Family fun holiday”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have just come back stayed in a 4 bedroom lodge, clean tidy, every thing you needed! supermarket was well stocked not over priced either! the restaurants were slightly disapointing, the meal in the sports cafe was the same as you would get in a JD weatherspoon, rubberised and microwaved and overpriced, on the up side staff nice and friendly. Strada food in this restaurant was nothing special either! best place cafe rouge been to Center Parcs 5 times with my family and its never let me down on food price and service, and did notice this year alot of the staff are still there! which is nice to see, Sarah in reception very helpful. checkin straight forward! one thing that might help is opening the pool earlier on check out day, as the reception area is rammed with people waiting to swim before they leave the site. also shops could do wit opening early on check out days! overall will be going back next year! great fun for the kids and the pool and slides all great love the place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtn01844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,456
    2,519
    1,092
    437
    255
See reviews for
5,685
650
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,265)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed at Longleat 7-11 October, our 3rd time. They are currently undertaking some major maintenence to the Plaza dome. Center Parcs have worked hard at minimising disruption for guests (although I personally would have appreciated some advanced warning).
Sadly, our sleep was distrupted for one of the nights due to some over-running work - but the guest services staff were very helpful in resolving the problem.
Staff generally were very friendly and cheerful - I think this, in turn, made holiday makers relaxed and friendly too. Everyone seems very accepting of disability and difference - a big plus point. Highly recommended for a friendly family holiday.

Room Tip: We were at Pinewood apartments - super close to the plaza and a little bit nicer than Redwood (where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I have just got back from a 5 day break with my partner and our 2 year old. We pre booked activities and ate out most days and it is not as expensive as everyone says. The restaurants may be a bit more expensive but that's the same with all holidays parks.

We stayed in a woodland lodge which was clean, homely with an amazing view onto a lake with ducks visiting regularly :)

We are already looking at booking again and would definitely recommend. The free land train is excellent and always on time which is good as we didn't hire bikes. The staff are friendly and welcoming and their is a park on every corner.

We went to the magic show at the pancake house which included food and was really funny and definitely worth the money.

Can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily050891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very lucky with the weather. Lots of walking. Enjoyed the tropical swimming. As grandchildren only 1 and 4 we did a couple of activities and ate out a couple of times. I imagine with older children it would work out very expensive.

All staff very friendly and even though our accommodation was next in line for modernisation it was clean and comfortable. Loved the way the accommodation blended into the setting.

Overall we had a great time.

Room Tip: If you are walking rather than cycling book a room near to a train stop. We tended to walk and get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eli1559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was surprised just how much I enjoyed our time at Centre Parcs. The large site is set within a lovely forest which creates a real sense of tranquility, despite the number of people and range of activities that are available on the site. Our 8 month old daughter loved the swimming pool, soft play and playgrounds and there are many more activities for older children.

There was a good range of restaurants on the site which were not as expensive as we had been led to believe and the well stocked supermarket on store was quite reasonable. It also has a fantastic bakery with an excellent range of cakes/pastries.

We stayed in a comfort plus chalet in the oak area. It was quite a way from the main activity area and although there was a land train, it was actually quicker to walk. The accommodation was well priced but was in need of a refurb. All of the taps dripped which was quite annoying and the bathroom/(separate) toilet certainly looked as though they had seen better days. The kitchen, bathroom and sheets etc were clean although the floors had not been thoroughly vacuumed prior to our arrival.

Perhaps the biggest shortcoming was the lack of any laundry facilities on the site. Given that Centre Parcs is such a major family resort, this was surprising. A launderette would be sufficient and I am sure that it would pay for itself.

Despite these issues, we had an excellent time and are looking to rebook for next year - but intend to stay in an exec chalet.

Room Tip: The site is very hilly and some of the chalets are a long way from the main activities so look for s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DE61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just returned from 5 days at Longleat Center Parcs and had a great 5 days. We were blessed by good weather for October. Cannot fault the activities or the staff - all great, and restaurant food was good.
We took our dog and the accommodation worked well with a dog in tow - but Mr Center Parcs you do need to consider the land-train - suggest you allow Dogs in just one of the carriages as this would be a huge help given the dog friendly accommodation is A LONG WAY FROM EVERYTHING, small and older dogs just can't walk that far. Also on the land train - the buggies take up too many seats - have you considered using a trailer system at the back of the train for buggies - this would help with the over crowding challenges at peak times.

and - because a Dog is part of the family - best to think about BBQs or your own cooking in the evenings as not enough outdoor eating places when you have a dog with you,
Only let down - the quality of the Dining In (takeaway) food - poor quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPWDCWIDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Had an amazing time! Me and my sister went Monday to Friday and it was fantastic! We went shopping before we went as we knew the supermarket there was very expensive, and it can be quite pricey there, but as it was a trip for my birthday we were willing to pay to eat out every night! But if you are taking a bigger group I'd recommend going to Asda or somewhere to buy supplies!
The swimming area was lovely, the water was just the right temperature in both the indoor and outdoor pools, and the rapids was great fun! There was always someone cleaning the changing area which made me feel better cos I'm not a massive fan of swimming pool changing rooms!
All the restaurant are lovely, all the food is incredible, especially Hucks, The Pancake House and the indian at the Jardin Des Sports. The takeaway was very good, cant comment on delivery time as we picked it up on our way back after swimming, but its only £2.00 so worth it if your'e far away!
All staff everywhere were lovely, very friendly, and our accommodation was so clean and nice, we were very lucky to get so close to the Plaza (Pine Area, Woodland Lodge), although there is the land train so I don't think it would matter where you are really!
We also went to Aqua Sana one day, and it was soooo good! The staff were lovely and it was clean, and very relaxing!
The Plaza was very good, we spent a lot of time there as it was so close to our accommodation! All staff in the shops were lovely, wish I could remember their names, so I could have mentioned them in the questionnaire!
Overall, I'd recommend Centre Parcs to anyone! My trip was £400, we stayed in a villa that could accommodate 4, so split between a group of 4 it is very good value! Only downside is that the Supermarket and restaurants could be seen as expensive, but you kind of have to expect that!

Room Tip: Worth paying extra to be near the Plaza, although it isn't really too much of a problem as there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meggan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
566 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
6.3 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
235.7 mi away
Dale Head Hall
Dale Head Hall
#12 of 12 in Keswick
176 reviews
15.0 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
14.7 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Property: Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Address: Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Warminster
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Longleat Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Warminster, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing