We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“another relaxing center parcs break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Center Parcs Longleat Forest

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“another relaxing center parcs break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

Our 13th consecutive year at Center Parcs ! Children aged 14 and 11 absolutely love it here. No arguments - suddenly they come into their own and leave the teenage attitudes behind ! They are at the age where they can now find their own way around so cycle up to the pool every day on their own.
We stayed in the Redwoods. It's executive accomodation so maid service is included. They all have their own balcony - lovely to have breakfast on. The location was perfect - in between the plaza and the lake. The apartment was clean with toiletries and plenty of utensils in the kitchen (didn't use them as we ate out and picnicked )
We enjoyed a family game of bowling. We also sampled the spin class, Legs,bums and tums class, and pottery painting.
We ate at The grand Cafe, Ortega and Cafe Rouge. Ortega was our favourite - the tapas was varied and great for children to try something new.
We took our own bikes - easier on the last day as you still have access around the parc after checking out. Longleat is very hilly - we have no problem at all with this, but the not so fit may find cycling up and down the boardwalk or cascades a little challanging !
The Aqua Sana was amazing. My daughter and I booked a twilight 3 hour session. You get to try about 14 different treatment areas. I would recommend the Balanese steam room, the japanese salt steam and the aqua meditaion room - pure bliss ! water is available as are magazines and plenty of chill out zones - even huge beds ! No spa treatment will ever measure up now !
All in all a very relaxing break - although i would advise those with small children to take the opportunity to book outside of school holidays when it is busy and almost 3 times the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LYNNEHAMPSHIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,227
    2,341
    1,008
    405
    238
See reviews for
5,256
606
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

first time we ever went to centre parcs, we were told before hand that it was expensive, but to be honest it was worth every penny. The apartment was clean tidy and evrything was new, from the pillows to the towels and furniture. housekeeping left everything you could need from dishwasher tablets to tin openers. the parc is fantastic the facilities first class and the staff helpful and attentive. Food was great in all locations especially dining in. our three sons aged 11, 8 and 4 had a fantastic time from scuba diving to pottery painting and several goes down the rapids. one of the few holidays where the whole family didnt want to leave. We are already planning our next trip...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryGMoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

Brilliant family holiday - the staff could not be more helpful...highly recommend the 'timeout club' for children, great for them & great for you (us) to have some adult time.

Room Tip: We booked the 'Villa' - it is down the bottom for a rather large hill...but great facility...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esta c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taunton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

Center Parcs offers a wonderful family experience, excellent activities and restaurants, but the choice of beer in the bars is awful - Strongbow cider id insipid gas, Fosters etc also - what about a couple of real ales in each parc plus a local cider as well - afetr all they sell decent ale and cider in the parc shop - does anyone else ageree ??

Room Tip: Book online for a late deal if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

Nearly all the activities are very good indeed; High Ropes and Canoeing excellent; do hire a bike!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertM04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

I visites center parcs in mid may with my family. We had an amazing holiday in a new style woodland lodge. We were lucky enough to have villa pn112 which was really close to water park and most of the restaurants, I would not advise being much further away as it is quite difficult to get around this park without getting on the land train, even for the most athletic among us. The water park kept us entertained for hours and we were a family with ages ranging from 19 to 51.
On the first night we visited the indian restaurant, which I would not advise. The food is very overpriced and of poor qu8ality. The least you would expect from an authentic indian is home made bhaji's but these were nothing better than a supermarket ready meal, which I did not expect for the price we were paying. On the second evening we visited Huck's which was very good. The quality was still somewhat lacking but the service was absolutely exceptional. Great value for money and i would definately advise you checking about the half portions if you have a smaller appetite.
Overall a very good experience and we would definately return again.

Room Tip: * be careful when using the kitchen as any smoke sets the smoke detector off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Newts92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareS_CP, Guest Relations Manager at Center Parcs Longleat Forest, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you for sharing your amazing Center Parcs experience on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed a family holiday with us at Longleat Forest. I do apologise that your visit to Rajinda Pradesh failed to meet with your expectations in terms of quality. I would say that comments of this nature are most unusual and I can confirm that all food is freshly prepared in this particular restaurant. Thank you for your feedback and I have sent a copy to the Food and Beverage Manager for consideration.

Once again thank you for posting and I do hope that we may look forward to welcoming you back to Center Parcs in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Clare Seddon
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We already live in the country, surrounded by woods, and sailing, riding etc available. So CP had nothing we couldn't get at home, with the exception of the excellent swimming pools, which palled after three long visits. The most successful groups we saw were multigenerational, giving grandparents and grandchildren a chance with each other and parents a bit of time off. Arriving as a nuclear family we remained isolated from other nuclear families, and apart from little bits of banter while on the hugely overpriced Leisure Activities, there was little opportunity for meeting other families. But go with one or more other families or a social group, and I think you would enjoy it. Budget lots more than you might think for eating out, though it's possible to buy and cook nearly anything you want. The supermarket is pretty good: the freezer in the hut, sorry, villa, too tiny.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and when the fluorescent tube went in our sitting room it was repaired within twenty minutes.

The quality of the loo paper provided is awful: take plenty of your own, also tea towels, washing up liquid, soap, in fact nearly everything you can think of. Sharp knives and saucepans etc were OK. A DVD player is easy enough to take along, and we were glad we'd taken one for a wet afternoon. Take your own bikes if you can: renting is fine, but yet another cost.

Our trip was very expensive, even in the "cheapest" accommodation, for what is in reality a self catering cottage.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareS_CP, Guest Relations Manager at Center Parcs Longleat Forest, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to Longleat Forest.

I accept that the Center Parcs concept is not for everyone and I regret that we failed to impress you and your family.

Thank you for the points you have raised.

Kind regards

Clare Seddon
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
3.9 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glen Rothay Hotel
Glen Rothay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rydal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 34 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
15.1 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#10 of 34 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Property: Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Address: Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Warminster
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Longleat Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Warminster, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing