We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suburb family & friend holidays”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2011

I have been going to Center Parcs for many years now and find the experience generally very relaxing. I've put the Dec date, as family and I recently travelled for their Christmas experience!

At different times of year, Center Parcs has kept on top form; the food, activities and accommodation is always excellent and the staff are always happy to help if there is a problem. Having been to the Longleat parc during heavy winter snow, it was excellent to see the whole place remain operational!

Excellent for children as well as adults there are many activities on offer, from the subtropical swimming paradise, to boules, bowling and archery! There are some brilliant places to eat out too - or why not enjoy a BBQ at your villa!

Definitely would recommend this; although at times it can be a bit crowded, it has never stopped us going! Gorgeous in snow, comfortable in the heat and fine in the rain!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenMcKeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareS_CP, Guest Relations Manager at Center Parcs Longleat Forest, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2011

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Longleat Forest.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed Center Parcs on a number of occasions with your family and friends.

Your review is very detailed and will hopefully help others.

Thanks again!

Clare Seddon
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8,014 - 8,020 of 8,362 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2011

We had a wonderful time at Longleat Centre Parcs - it was a very clean, tidy, safe resort that catered fantastically for families and felt they'd thought of everything. Would definately love to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina0655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We have just got back from a week at longleat....we had great weather...we had a party of 9 people ages ranged from 18 months to 45years,we all have had such a fun packed time. The swimming pool was fantastic and lovely and clean and well organised...our party enjoyed aqua jetting and scuba diving....the rapids are fun although expect a few bruises along the way...all part of the fun.... Everything we did from a jam packed week filled of activities of bowling, badmington, pedallos, hydro bikes, gladiators was fantastic with the instructors making the experience come alive... aerial adventure, spa relaxation, messy play, making memories...these to name but a few...the food was excellent with very little waiting time...friendly staff and helpful, the supermarket on site was good with value for money prices....the bbq we did was good, the accomodation was clean and roomy and homely...we cooked plenty ourselves as well as eat out too...the ice creams at treats are tasty and good value... we did a lot of walking which the kids got use to...our time at longleat has been a fun filled holiday one we will not forget and not disappointed in any way....far better than i expected.... as there is something to do for everyone,...the staff have been helpful and over all impressed with the experience we have had as a large family....THANK YOU LONGLEAT for such a happy holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramini_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Very well organised arrival. Beautiful settting. Accomodation adequate & daily maid sevice made up for no dishwasher due to economy apartment. Facilities for everything excellant. Everything made even better with good weather on most days. If you enjoy the outdoor life you'll love Centre Parcs. The fact that the forest areas & surrounding accomodation was left 'wild' made it more natural. The wild life was lovely although thought we'd see more birds of prey & small birds due to location. All this & all cars 'banashed' into car parcs & not seen for 4 days/nights even better. Can't wait to save up the next holiday fund, to book again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigga47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

excellent ideal for all ages our party ranged from 2 to 80 10 of us in two lodges we had a great time

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonnie2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

The Good:
- Rooms/villas/lodges are not cheaply fitted good appliances, nice wooden floors, decent showers etc.
- Free wireless internet which was great!
- So much to do for the kids including kids clubs where no parents are needed!
- Spa was excellent; they did not appear to cut any corners and the treatments were well done
- Land train was a big help in getting around
- The staff were nice, not five star at your service but pleasant and wanted to help as much as possible
- I loved the ban on cars in the week so you can just ride the bikes around – such fun
- I did not think the food was too expensive in the restaurants; I paid 7 pounds for a cooked breakfast which was expensive but it could have been worse

The Bad
- Weather reliant – a wet week here could be miserable
- Our lodge was a 3 bedroom, but it had low ceilings and the bedrooms were compact; it felt a little claustrophobic at times
- Our lodge was just starting to show usage. Exterior walls green from moss, windows with chips paint etc. This did not distract us though and was fine for 125 pounds a night for three double bedrooms
- Could be a lot of walking; I got my mom a motor scooter for 10 pound a day and she loved it and it made the whole site accessible to her
- Do not take kids into the supermarket on site; it is full of chocolate, cola and sweets. If you like healthy food then you might struggle here
- Few organic items in the supermarket
- Our lodge (486) was very close to the road and people could see in easily

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 195binney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Just got back from a mon/fri break.

Call centre was great when we booked, as they added another family on to booking an didn't charge the extra location fee to be close to us an pool.

Got there just after 1 pm checked in straight away parked up an straight to the plaza which as always was spotless, straight to the supermarket to get the grub an drink sorted which was delivered free of charge to the room no humping bags. It was now close to 3 so off to are room pine 172 4 bed new style lodge. Spotless with loads of room for the two families us an are friends 4 adults an 4 kids.

Then the pool what can I say my kids won't leave there 4, everything was clean an well kept. Great slides an lovely an hot. The kiddies love the fact it's open till late an there still swimming around in the dark out side. We spend hours in there every day. An everything is about the kids no silly height limits.

Jar den DES sports the kids loved the soft player area in there spend hrs playing an we could sit back relax with a coffee, my 2 were to young for most activities in there but are friends tried a few these can be a bit pricey. My friends boy went fishing an managed to catch one.

One night all the men went to watch the footy an have a few beers which is reasonable priced. Then are wives went out on thurs to aqua sana which they loved

We spent hours out with the kids on there bikes an scooters which they loved, they could ride with no cars.

My only moan is the land train. It was always full an we couldn't get are friends pram on it, an people are very rude when it pulls up it's like a free for all.

I can't wait to return again later this year. This was a 3 time here

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jzr172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
14.2 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
628 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Somerset Arms
Somerset Arms
#1 of 3 in Maiden Bradley
165 reviews
1.3 mi away
Botany Camping
Botany Camping
#2 of 5 in Warminster
149 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Dove Inn
The Dove Inn
#4 of 24 in Warminster
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Address: Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Warminster
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Longleat Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Warminster, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing