We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely comfortable cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Warminster, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Jackie F
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable cottage”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The cottage is every bit as good as its online description. The setting is perfect - in a quiet country lane, but only 10 minutes from the centre of Warminster or from Longleat. The owners are welcoming and helpful and gave us free access to the beautiful garden of their house next door, which was an added bonus. The cottage itself is tastefully decorated, the kitchen is not only fully equipped but also spacious and ideal for large family meals. The bedrooms are a good size, with really comfortable beds which easily accommodate 3 couples. We had a fantastic family weekend and would thoroughly recommend Jobs Mill Cottage for a stay in Wiltshire.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmacenri
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Location was amazing for a day out in Longleat.”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

OUTSTANDING accommodation - spacious, clean and full of character. The owners were friendly and extremely helpful especially since our first stay was cancelled due to the snow. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone who simply loves the countryside, friends company and good wine. It was close to Longleat yet very quiet and peaceful in a beautiful tranquil setting. The garden is stunning - beautiful flowers and well kept grounds. We will definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mullicub
mullicub
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage in beautiful location”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked a stay at Jobs Mill Cottage for a visit to Longleat with friends. The location is quiet and very pretty and 5 minutes away from Longleat. The cottage is beautifully furnished and has everything you could need for a very comfortable stay. Iain and Silvy are lovely welcoming hosts. Iain bought us logs each day and made us feel very at home, encouraging us to explore their beautiful gardens and taking the time to show us the watermill and house. We will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eminturn
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A beautiful cottage in a tranquil setting. Suited my family perfectly because my Mother could sleep downstairs and have en-suite facilities and we could be upstairs with our children with use of another bathroom. Large kitchen with lots of space, cosy lounge and pretty enclosed garden for children to play in safely. Will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kara39
ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed two nights in May to visit Longleat, the cottage was perfect in every way and the Hosts equally so. The grounds and gardens are simply breath taking , in an idyllic setting the cottage is a perfect base for a Somerset stay. Well kitted out, comfortable and clean - only sorry we didn't have more down time to enjoy it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A fabulous stay. Hosts were most welcoming and the cottage was perfect for our family gathering.Would def return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveGRoy...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This place is amazing! Great big 3 bed cottage with everything you need for a wonderful stay in Crockerton. It's location is about 15 minutes to Longleat which was ideal for us. The owners welcomed us on arrival with their dog Job. The cottage was really clean and comfortable. We were told we could explore the gardens which we did and even collected some pears and apples. The area is really quiet and the walled garden out front was ideal for our young family. I would love to come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing