We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THIS IS A "MUST STAY" PROPERTY”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Warminster, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Clarkie68
West Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THIS IS A "MUST STAY" PROPERTY”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

As a family group of 7 aged from 9 yrs to 82 yrs of age Jobs Mill Cottage could not have been better located for our 4 day exploring tour of Wiltshire. It is very close to Longleat and central to Bath, the Cotswolds, Salisbury, Cheddar & Stonehenge.

We were warmly welcomed by the wonderful hosts Iain & Sylvie who bent over backwards to make us feel like the place was our new home. The house itself has recently undergone modernisation. This is in keeping with the style of house with every modern convenience you could hope for.

The cottage is very clean, well supplied and extremely comfortable, a real home from home. The gardens and river are seriously overwhelming and all of the family enjoyed wandering the secret gardens, strolling down the riverbank and walking across the new bridge.

My daughter was in absolute heaven at the property and on our numerous visits around Wiltshire, she couldn't wait to get back to Jobs Mill Cottage, to explore, find the pigs, feed and play with the bottle fed lambs, play Pooh sticks at the bridge.

I have stayed at many 5* resorts the world over but none will remain in my memory as much as our stay here. Well done Iain & Sylvie, my family thank you & wish you every success with the cottage.

Highly recommended, dont bother risking anywhere else, this cottage has to be # 1.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exceeded our expectations
Liked least: Couldn't fault our stay
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suehm0
Swanley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We cannot wait to return!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the cottage for a rare family get together, to heal a greiving heart, to laugh, to unwind and visit places on our "bucket lists". This wonderful cottage and its welcoming hosts helped to acheive all of this despite the horrible weather!

The cottage is spacious with warm underfloor heating. So very clean (very important to us. We did'nt need the bleach and disinfectant we took with us as a result of previous experiences!!) The beds so sumptuous with quality crisp white linen. Fantastic kitchen, large, very well equipped and clean. A nice big table in the kitchen to sit around together quite comfortably. The sitting room light and airy yet warm and cosy.

The outside of the cottage is very "Beatrix Potter" and reminds me of her home Hillside. I could imagine Miss Doormouse standing in that green latticed porch!. The grounds the cottage is set in are vast and beautiful with a river running through and passing through what was once a mill. Lots of nooks and crannies to explore whether your a big or little person. Great to step out of the cottage minus the car and meander. The riverside and little boathouse at the back of the big house makes you wonder at what a happy, adventurous childhood the children of its day must have had.

Iain and Sylvie were extremely warm and welcoming and made us feel at home from the start of our stay to the end. Thank you Iain and Sylvie :)

We cannot wait to return. We would love to visit may or summertime when the gardens are in bloom but pennies will not allow at the moment but we will definately return sometime.

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Non applicable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra147...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious, spacious, idyllic location.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful two night stay in this beautiful cottage. The cottage was bigger than we had anticipated and the garden and surroundings were beautiful. The beds were so comfy and the linen was great quality. It is equiped with everything that you would need. Our daughter loved the chickens and walking along the river and seeing all the beautiful flowers and geese!!! Iain and Sylvie were superb hosts and made us feel very welcome. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. We will be back!!!!

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherborne
Reviewed April 7, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely linen and fab kitchen
Liked least: can't think of any negative
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed January 15, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall comfort of the cottage
Liked least: We liked everything, but might have liked a third bathroom -- or second shower
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GracaG
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing