We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel in quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Warminster
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Warminster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Spent four nights at the hotel with my wife and teenage daughter for a golf tournament in Bath.
The room was typical Travelodge, but one of the recently redecorated ones. For the three of us, we were provided with two fold up beds instead of the settee and the usual Queen size bed. The decoration is definitely an improvement, as too was the provision of fold up beds, but the latter were a bit firm for my liking and the pillows a bit bulky. The bathroom appeared unchanged in decor, and while both it and the bedroom were very clean, the grouting round the bathroom tiles was showing a considerable amount of mould. On the plus side, the ground floor room was very quiet and the attached Burger King and Little Chef Express seemed very well used, although the latter closed quite early. Perhaps we were lucky in the location of our room, but we were not affected by any noise from the petrol station, which had the usual supply of convenience store articles. The location was good for a trip to Bath (about 25 minutes on the A36) and about one mile from Warminster. Prices were much cheaper than a nearbye Travelodge and the staff were very friendly. A good choice!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 642 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

Helpful staff.
Woken at 6:15am by garage tannoy!
Ask for room away from garage for good nights sleep.
Put up beds uncomfortable but main bed good
Outside of hotel untidy (litter all over).

Overall ok.


  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Comfortable and quiet stay, pleasant friendly reception staff. Good location with good road access to A36. Warminster town centre a short 10 minute drive. Access to attached Little Chef and Burger King with fuel station attached.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

A very welcoming Travelodge, the staff were extremely helpful and knowledgable of the local area.
A clean well presented Travelodge, with clean comfortable rooms, I would fully recommend this Travelodge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Travelodges, as we all know, are basic hotels at a budget, but with everything needed for a comfortable night away. There are no frills and spills so anybody who expects there to be needs to consider an alternative hotel.
This particular Travelodge outside Warminster offers free car parking with plenty of space. There is a Little Chef right next door where you can get a decent breakfast. Obviously Travelodge also offers a breakfast box.

When we arrived, the staff were very chatty and efficient. They told us about parking, breakfasts, check out times, etc. No complaints at all!

The room was as expected. Clean and tidy and just what we needed for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The main thing this hotel has going for it is location. While the views are pretty poor you can be at the front gates of Longleat Safari & Adventure Park in under 15 minutes.The rooms are to a decent standard of cleanliness, beds very comfy and generally everything you'd expect from this kind of hotel. We are a family of five with one in a cot so as we fitted into one room the price worked out ok. The price reflects the proximity to Longleat and also the time of year eg expect increases during school holidays. The staff were great, really helpful and friendly and quickly sorted a request for extra bedding but they are spread thinly. We arrived at 6.30 pm and both of the cots they had had already been taken (you cannot book them in advance). The receptionist did offer to see if a nearby Travelodge might have a spare but we had our own just in case which is probably a good plan if travelling with babies. The attached Littlechef and BurgerKing are very handy if desperate. We ate at the LittleChef out of necessity food was average and prices high. The toilets in this section are poorly maintained so use your room. 30 min of free wifi per day useful to check a few things. Parking free and very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j1mm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Overall a pleasant hotel, all staff were friendly and the dealings we had with them were efficiently performed. In the twin/family room the double bed was great but the single(a fold away put you up) was disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bevan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Beckington
Travelodge Beckington
#1 of 2 in Beckington
224 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
903 reviews
6.9 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Travelodge Melksham
Travelodge Melksham
#4 of 5 in Melksham
11 reviews
7.7 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
511 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Bath Arms
The Bath Arms
#3 of 25 in Warminster
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Warminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Warminster

Address: A36/A350 Bypass, Warminster BA12 7RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Warminster
Price Range: $58 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Warminster 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Warminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Warminster Hotel Warminster
Travel Lodge Warminster
Warminster Travelodge
Warminster Travel Lodge
Travelodge Warminster Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing