We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Warminster
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Warminster
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level Contributor
191 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great place.”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This has got to be the friendliest Travelodge staff I have ever encountered. They were attentive, shared a joke and helped me out when I lost something. Seb was the first person we saw at 2300hrs that night and he was a young lad so happy, jolly and made us feel very welcome. All the staff were great. Good location for the town. There is a Little Chef on site and a burger king so food available. I will definitely use this place again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank boo59Leicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    154
    82
    40
    46
See reviews for
273
150
20
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Found our stay to be excellent value at £39 room only for family room - 4 people. Our room was basic but in good clean condition, bed very comfortable. Bathroom could be improved but does the job. For us this was a good choice for a 1 night stopover near to Longleat so we could start our day out early. Hotel is at Services, so there is a Burger King & Little Chef... not that we tried these out. Free parking. Only downside for us was the off putting smell of cooking fat when you entered the building as it is shared with the services entrance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnislake, Cornwall
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

There has been some refurbishment, which makes the rooms look a bit brighter - and the bathroom fittings are all in good repair now. Generally helpful staff. It did the job for £26, but not worth £50.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Keith William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed here whilst visiting Longleat safari for a few days. Was ok for the price, Nice comfy bed. Room was clean. Quick access to fast food if needed - as mentioned in another review - can smell stale fat when walking through entrance.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This was a standard Travelodge - we had 3 rooms across our party and the doubles upstairs were great - would have given 4 rating - but our family room downstairs was just average. The room was good, but the bathroom was poorly done - if it had been refurbed that is. The taps and toilet were stained and it dust did not feel very clean. The corridor also smelt badly of damp - thankfully the room didn't else it would have been a problem.

Parking is free, it's very close to Warminster and Longleat, and you are linked to a Little Chef and Burger King so can get food if you like those. Else, a 5 min drive takes you into town.

I'd use it again for a purpose, but not for a "jolly"!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Thank god this travelodge has had a refurb. I stayed before and vowed never to return, but a lack of other options meant we booked again. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are much cleaner now, and beds more comfortable. Good sized car park and perfect location for a stay whilst visiting longleat. Staff are friendly and were accommodating when we asked for extra towels. Fine for a cheap stopover.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claireykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
370 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Only opted for a Travelodge on this trip as previous reviews were good and had stated that the bedrooms in this venue had been recently refurbished. Bedroom was excellent and I was pleasantly surprised. Sadly the entrance was not so inviting as it is shared with the fast food outlets attached to it. This was a somewhat uninviting area and reeked of stale frying fat. Turn right and go through door into Travelodge reception and its ok but a bit pokey. A separate entry is not a major difficulty and could improve the feel of the 'hotel' part, yet you could still have an internal entry to the fast food outlets if its really necessary. People 'hanging around' in cars presumably either waiting for take-aways or eating them in the carpark took up spaces nearest the building and was a bit unsettling, especially as we arrived at 6pm in the dark.
Despite the lack of availability of decent food on site, the bedroom was good enough to encourage me to stay here again, if we were ever needed a place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John_the_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
2.7 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
840 reviews
7.9 mi away
Travelodge Beckington
Travelodge Beckington
#1 of 2 in Beckington
170 reviews
7.7 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Polebarn
The Polebarn
#3 of 4 in Trowbridge
193 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Bath Arms
The Bath Arms
#3 of 24 in Warminster
225 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Woolpack Inn
The Woolpack Inn
#2 of 2 in Beckington
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Warminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Warminster

Property: Travelodge Warminster
Address: A36/A350 Bypass, Warminster BA12 7RU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Warminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Warminster 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Warminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Warminster Hotel Warminster
Travel Lodge Warminster
Warminster Travel Lodge
Warminster Travelodge
Travelodge Warminster Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing