We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like the new look.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Warminster
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Warminster
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Like the new look.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

This was the first time we had stayed at a Travelodge since the recent refurbishment. The new décor looks very fresh - gone is the hideous orange with one wall now being a pastel blue. The runner on the new king size bed picks out this blue along with grey and red stripes, with matching curtains. The bed was very comfortable. And guess what - 2 pillows each! No trip to reception to ask for extra ones. Servicing of the rooms, however, continues to be a bit hit and miss. When we returned to our room on the second evening of our stay our bed had not been made and our rubbish bin had not been emptied, but our towels had been replaced with clean ones. The following day the bed had been made and rubbish emptied.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandaSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    152
    76
    39
    43
See reviews for
265
140
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Goudhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

My two girls and I stayed at this Travel Lodge Sunday 3rd November 2013 so we could be early for arrival at Centre Parcs on the Monday morning. After looking at the reviews I was beginning to think I had done the wrong thing by booking it. We arrived after a long journey and it was raining and the girls were really fed up. We got inside and was welcomed at the reception and given our key. We went along to our family room. It was really lovely. Clean and freshly painted. The beds were really comfortable with lovely white crisp sheets. The staff were very friendly.
For £45.00 I think it was great value, and can't believe that people would have taken photographs! It really did not warrant that. If you are stopping for a night on a long journey it is well worth stopping of here. Would stop here again no problem at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed for two nights to visit Longleat and Bath. The staff were friendly and helpful and our room was very clean and nicely equipped. The restaurants next door are very useful as we did not find much around locally.

We understand that the rooms were redecorated in September and this seems to have been well done.

Very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night after a day at Longleat before heading for Devon the next day. It was a half way point for us. We booked 2 family rooms. The pull out sofas we had to make up ourselves, one room quite hot, no air conditioning and one room the telly was intermittent. The staff were obviously not bothered about fixing the telly so I guess if you have a bigger issue that might have more impact. However for £28 a night thought it was good value, clean enough. We couldn't do it that cheaply anywhere else and it's 5 minutes from Longleat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed for two nights, myself and my boyfriend and his brother sister in law and baby. The rooms were clean and tidy they had a travel cot available which i had requested and had fresh towels and tea/coffee each day. Little chef and burger king next door and warminster only 2miles away. Very reasonable price. Nice staff too

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nessaooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Paid £26 a night for two nights for a twin room and thought good value for money. Had been updated with new beds since we stayed here last year. Mattress was firm but room and bathroom were very clean. A Burger King has opened on the site since last October which was handy for a hassle free evening meal as it was raining heavily and we didn't feel like going out in the car again.
The best thing is how handy this Travelodge is for Longleat, ideal for getting there for opening time and getting back quick after a long day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redcat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
2.7 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
6.9 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Bath Arms
The Bath Arms
#3 of 25 in Warminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Old Bell Inn
The Old Bell Inn
#9 of 25 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Warminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Warminster

Property: Travelodge Warminster
Address: A36/A350 Bypass, Warminster BA12 7RU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Warminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Warminster 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Warminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Warminster Hotel Warminster
Travel Lodge Warminster
Warminster Travelodge
Warminster Travel Lodge
Travelodge Warminster Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing