We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely atmosphere”
Review of The Weymouth Arms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Weymouth Arms
Ranked #4 of 24 Warminster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambs
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night on business. The building is beautiful, with lots of original features and the staff very friendly and helpful. We had a huge room, which was clean and tastefully decorated with a big modern bathroom and oversized spa bath. We had dinner and breakfast, both of which were excellent. The stay was great value for money for both accommodation and food, but unfortunately our room was over the door from the kitchen to the dining room, which had a door closer on it. This meant that the door snapped shut with a huge bang and shudder every five or ten minutes until very late that evening. We didn't sleep very well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmilingHamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    29
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
54
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here as a family, and had the loveliest time. It's always difficult to find a room that's appropriate and comfortable for a family of four, but our room at the Weymouth arms was perfect. The room was clean, tidy and definitely worth every penny. Before retreating to our room for a good nights sleep, we sat down to a beautiful meal, fabulous food. If we weren't satisfied enough, the staff and owners made our stay perfect with their great service and hospitality. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 180n1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Worth every penny. Clean as the cleanest clean thing. Room we had was very spacious. I would re-think the wall hangings but it was a lovely room with a bed big enough to sleep six .It made me look quite slim lying on it as I was swallowed up by its hugeness. Food was lovely and staff all polite and helpfully. You will not go wrong here, book in or just stay for a drink and a meal , you will love it

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevohammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wickford
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night after looking at Trip Advisor reviews on our journey to Warminster. It's hard to believe that this B&B only comes in at number 6 out of the hotels available! I haven't stayed at any of the others but find it hard to believe they could do better than the Weymouth Arms.

Don't be fooled by the outside appearance which really doesn't do it justice.
We had a warm, friendly welcome from the front of house gentleman Cameron. We hadn't booked prior to our arrival but he quickly told us a room was available and was more than happy to show us it before we decided to stay. We were showed to room 4 which was amazing. It had very large comfortable bed, chaise longue, a desk, plenty of complimentary drinks, biscuits, a large modern tv and a lovely bathroom including a jacuzzi bath. There were complimentary toothbrushes, razors, toiletries and lovely fluffy towels. I tried the jacuzzi out but be warned not to use the complementary body wash in the jacuzzi or you will be fighting with an abundance of bubbles trying not to let them spill over onto the floor!
We ate in the restaurant and can highly recommend the delicious freshly made bread, just don't eat too much of it before your main course! The food was delicious and to a very high standard. Cameron who checked us in and another young man were very attentive too us during the meal and all in all in was an excellent dining experience.
The hosts are friendly and very hospitable despite having a new baby to care for. I don't know how they manage it but I have to say that they make it look easy. Thank you all for a very pleasant stay with you, we would love to come back some time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank quslt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Booked on recommendation- we were not disappointed and will definitely visit again. The service was excellent and absolutely everything that we ordered was fantastic. Well priced and well presented. A great meal, thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClarabellaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Found this pub after visiting Longleat. Had a warm welcome from the barman who was also our waiter. the four of us had 4 different meals and ended up argueing about which was the best as were all amazing. My mum and sister have some dietry requirements and with the chef's a couple of feet away from out table helped out and where able to change some items on the dish to meet our requirements.

The wiater was superb, very polite, nolegable about the products and attentive.

The lay out and the fact the kitchen is in the resturant is such a good idea and works so well.

by the way the chocolate moose is AMMMMMMAZZZING.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

A delightful place to stay just off the main high street of the town. Although I have been visiting Warminster since 1974 this is the first time I've stayed in an establishment there. It has been tastefully refurbished in a modernist style that is also sympathetic to the age and grace of the building. We were given a lovely double bedded room with e suite that was equipped with spa facility. Drinks in the room were plentiful and we invited to ask for more if required. The bed was very comfortable and so large I was tempted to use a sat nav to locate my wife! Breakfast was pleasant and enjoyable and the owners pleasant and hospitable. If you're looking for a place to stay in the town, look here first and at what I viewed as very reasonable price. Our only disappointment was that as our visit was bereavement related and we were occupied with family we weren't able to sample what looked like a lovely menu. If we happen that way again soon we shall look to remedy that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
1.8 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
13.0 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bath Arms
The Bath Arms
#3 of 24 in Warminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#6 of 24 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.7 mi away
Home Farm Boreham
Home Farm Boreham
#1 of 24 in Warminster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Bell Inn
The Old Bell Inn
#8 of 24 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Weymouth Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Weymouth Arms

Property: The Weymouth Arms
Address: 12 Emwell Street, Warminster, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Warminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your The Weymouth Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Weymouth Arms Warminster, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing