We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous day out”
Review of Longleat

Longleat
Ranked #1 of 1 Tours in Warminster
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
somerset
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous day out”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

a great day out. off season so even managed to drive through the monkey enclosure. beautiful animals all out to see us. the house is spectacular. boat ride was fun. so much to do and see for all the family

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jojodragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,958 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,273
    1,133
    318
    129
    105
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A visit with an Icelander”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were on tour with a friend from Iceland so though the unique combination of Stately home, Animal Park and the other attractions at Longleat would prove an interesting diversion for a couple of hours. And so it proved the Parrot show was a highlight!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 29Lilymead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable - something for all”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

What isn't there to like - plenty of things for kids and adults (big kids) to see and do. Loved the audio cd to take you around the safari itself. There are plenty of other things to do too and this is a highly recommended day (s) out.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cardiff25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a place for all the family”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

been to longleat for the last few years and every time we enjoy it more with our children and grand children alike. It truely is a place for all the family and a enjoyable time for all, the day is just not long enough. We have always found it to be a relaxing time too and a place we will continue to visit.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank hmandy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a great place. At first it may seem expensive but it is not. We arrived as it opened and left as it closed and the only things we paid for was food and souvenirs. Plenty of picnic areas if you take your own food and pocket money gifts in the shop. Brilliant cant wait to go again

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marydbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longleat also viewed

 

Been to Longleat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing