We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay with really helpful hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home Farm Boreham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Home Farm Boreham
Ranked #1 of 26 Warminster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay with really helpful hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed here when we went to a nearby wedding. The location was great, food and rooms lovely and Trisha was really helpful. It would be a great place to go on holiday and explore the area from and I'm sure we'll go back one day.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CumbriaRedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
62
72
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

OK, so I sort of shoe-horned the "devoted" in to the title for alliteration purposes but it is kind of relevant - bear with me!!
I stayed at Home Farm with my partner for 3 nights in early April 2010.
I can think of no reason why this B&B should be marked lower than excellent on any of the criteria. Trish is a lovely hostess, who keeps a lovely house, serves lovely breakfasts and is very happy to offer advice or suggestions on the surrounding area, local pubs & restaurants or local attractions. The farm house is a nice size with three good-sized bedrooms available for rental. Each room has it's own en-suite, TV, Alarm Clock and Tea tray. (A nice touch is the mini-fridge, for a small jug of fresh milk. Like most people I hate UHT! So this was a nice surprise.) The views from our room were gorgeous, and on one day even included the sight of a deer making it's way across an adjacent field. A rare sight for an urban-dweller like myself! I think you'll agree that's the Delightful covered.
Upon arrival, my girlfriend and I were offered a fresh pot of tea and a slice of cake - a really nice welcoming touch! After unpacking our bags (to the ample storage space) and taking a few minutes to settle into our room with another cup of tea and some biscuits we set about discovering somewhere to eat that evening. Trish has kindly put together a selection of menu's from local pub's and restaurants - so that job was fairly easy! The next morning we were greeted in the Dining room by a lovely selection of cereals, fresh fruit, jams, spreads, piping hot toast and a lovely home-cooked Full English breakfast.
Delicious covered!
Trish and Colin are devoted hosts, if you have any questions don't be afraid to ask - Trish even offfered to chill a bottle of wine that we had in our room and provided some wine glasses. You don't get that sort of service in a Holiday Inn! Trish also offers tickets for Longleat at an excellent rate - an offer too good to refuse. This sort of attention to detail and service is why I would whole-heartedly recommend Home Farm - it's in an excellent location - close to Longleat, a few White Horses and lots of other lovely places to visit.
Thanks to Trish and Colin for making our stay, a memorable and stress-free experience. (Even more memorable for my girlfriend as I proposed in the middle of Longleat's maze! Thank goodness she said yes or I might've left her there!)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PigeonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2010

We are staying in a big family room. The overall standard is excellent. The room is nice and very comfortable for three of us. Breakfast was nicely presented and perfectly cooked. There were plenty of choice considering that we are the only people staying at the moment. Trisha, the B&B's owner is very friendly yet professional. It is our daughter's Birthday, and she was given a Birthday card and 5 pounds! We couldn't recommend this wonderful B&B too highly.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T_SmithBrighton_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2010

We stayed at Home Farm while on a short walking break in West Wiltshire and found it to be ideally situated. We were warmly welcomed and the room was very comfortable, and the hot bath very welcome. The facilities and food were all excellent. We shall visit again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Turtle021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2010

The pot of fresh milk in the fridge is a nice touch.

Ensuite shower excellent, b'fast good. Bed excellent.
Wifi only allows HTTP not HTTPS; forget logging into your email (land lady said she would review this in March 2010).
Quiet location. Walls slightly thin, but nothing heard during the night. Weakness: Cash or cheque only.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rumex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our couple of days stay at Home Farm and were made to feel very welcome. Our five year old daughter loved it here. The setting is gorgeous and very tranquil. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The delicious full English breakfast is a must. It is extremely handy for visiting Longleat. Terrific food at The Angel Coaching Inn in nearby Heytesbury.
I would highly recommend this B&B and we are looking forward to another stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlorrieHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

We received a very warm welcome, lovely house and location. Great room, very clean. Room even had a little fridge. Breakfast was cooked to order, which was very good.
It was my husbands birthday , while we was staying here, and there was a card and chocolates on the chest of drawers. A very nice gesture.
I would give this property a rating of 10/10 HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanf0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
0.1 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
6.9 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Bath Arms
The Bath Arms
#3 of 26 in Warminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#9 of 26 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westover House
Westover House
#2 of 26 in Warminster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Dove Inn
The Dove Inn
#4 of 26 in Warminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Farm Boreham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Farm Boreham

Property: Home Farm Boreham
Address: 221 Boreham Road, Warminster BA12 9HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Warminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Farm Boreham 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home Farm B & B is a small working farm on the edge of Warminster. Longleat is a ten minute drive away and we are situated between Bath and Salisbury with Stonehenge just 20 miutes away All 3 ensuite rooms have country views with a colour tv and tea and coffee tray There are plenty of country walks nearby after a good hearty farmhouse breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Home Farm Boreham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Farm Boreham Warminster, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing