We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home Farm Boreham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Home Farm Boreham
Ranked #1 of 26 Warminster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a room that was a wing of the home with our own door, refrigerator, dishes, glasses,& utensils..no we did not cook! Trisha was a wealth of information giving us mapquest directions, personal reviews to providing cold packs for our picnic lunches. We had visited this area before but had the accessibility to find even more gems in the area. Stonehenge, Longleat, Stourhead, but we had joined The National Trust and the Historic Homes Assn and the latter gave us entrance to some private homes opened on very limited days & hours. Wilton House became my favorite for a variety of reasons but Wiltshire has so many options, the 5 days we stayed just weren't enough.
Breakfasts were great, hosts fantastic and would absolutely stay again. Thanks Trisha!

Room Tip: We loved the space in the private twin-bed room with comfy chairs, TV,Wi-Fi, but loved the separate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkerrph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
62
72
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Home Farm is a fantastic b&b. My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. Trisha was a wonderful host making us feel extremely welcome. The room very comfortable and beautifully presented throughout and the breakfast was excellent and kept us full until tea time. Lovely location (with wild deer in the back garden!), great food, wonderful hosts, highly recommended.

Thanks Trisha,
Phil and Kate

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed for two nights in the family room - not huge, but large enough.
Breakfast was excellent and Trisha, our hostess, was so helpful!
Well located (especially for Longleat) on a nice lane that we wandered down in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Having searched over 30 possible B&B's at very short notice for a weekend stay to visit Longleat, Cheddar Gorge and Bath in July 2013, I came across Home Farm. Trisha and Colin the hosts were able to accommodate my request for a twin room and answered any questions and eased any concerns.We originally booked for two nights but were so desperate to enjoy the sublime accommodation and smashing service we asked to stay another night, which Trisha and Colin happily organised.
On arrival easily located, set back off the road the house and the dairy room were picture postcard surrounded by beautiful gardens and countryside.
The dairy room was immaculate, warm and inviting with a lovely seating area and kitchen area as well as twin beds and ample storage. The bathroom was spotless and the shower superb. The dairy room had a separate entrance to the dining/breakfast room and a lovely separate stable door entrance to the property which allowed us the luxury of a private entrance to the room.
Breakfast was heavenly, just what the doctor ordered to set you up for a full day exploring the area, with huge variety, hot and beautifully presented food.
Quality and value for money in comparison to other B&B's of this standard is exceptional.
Cannot thank Trisha and Colin enough for the way they welcomed us into their home and made us feel so contented and looked after. Nothing was ever too much trouble for them and their desire to assist was obvious. Perfect! Without hesitation would stay again, asking for the dairy room (hedgehog room)!!
By Kev Leigh and Alison Harrington. Sheffield, South Yorkshire.

Room Tip: For couples ask for the dairy or hedgehog room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked originally to stay 2 Nights added 1 More before arrival and stayed one extra when we realised what a gem we had found. We were in Wiltshire to attend a family Wedding and Trisha did everything we could have wished for to make us at home. She makes wonderful cakes by the way and the breakfasts are wonderful. We didn't see the resident Fox or the Deer with two offspring but maybe next time as there surely will be one. Trisha and Colin are wonderful hosts.

By Anne & Geoff Crank. Wigan Lancs.

Room Tip: The ground floor Annex is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Came across this farmstay at the last minute, en route to Bath. It was lovely, a smallish room but very comfortable, bed and bedding welcoming and pristine. There were house martins nesting in the eaves, wisteria over the front of the house, and as we went to bed a large fox strolled by and a deer grazed in the field. We took a walk along the country lane in the morning, in part to walk off the excellent breakfast.
A family taking little ones to Longleat were there too and we were struck by how our hosts seemed to make them very welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madderBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Everything was clean, comfortable and well maintained. It's an ideal base to explore the area. Stonehenge, Longleat, Wookey Hole, Bath - so much to see and do! Perfect hosts and breakfast was divine. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
0.1 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
6.9 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Bath Arms
The Bath Arms
#3 of 26 in Warminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#9 of 26 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westover House
Westover House
#2 of 26 in Warminster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Dove Inn
The Dove Inn
#4 of 26 in Warminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Farm Boreham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Farm Boreham

Property: Home Farm Boreham
Address: 221 Boreham Road, Warminster BA12 9HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Warminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Farm Boreham 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home Farm B & B is a small working farm on the edge of Warminster. Longleat is a ten minute drive away and we are situated between Bath and Salisbury with Stonehenge just 20 miutes away All 3 ensuite rooms have country views with a colour tv and tea and coffee tray There are plenty of country walks nearby after a good hearty farmhouse breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Home Farm Boreham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Farm Boreham Warminster, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing