We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
Snooty Fox pub/restaurant with rooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Snooty Fox pub/restaurant with rooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Snooty Fox pub/restaurant with rooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Warminster, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
raimpenny
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Didnt stay but had a meal in restaurant. Goegeous food, lovely portions and freahly cooked. Will definetly be returning in the future. Lovely childrens menu also. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s592ward
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stay at snooty fox”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The service from the minute we arrived to the minute we departed was outstanding. The food was fantastic, breakfast was perfect to set us up for our busy days.
The room we stayed in was lovely and spotlessly clean, with a nice big en suite.
For us location wise could not of been more perfect only around a mile from Longleat.
Would highly recommend The Snooty Fox both as a place to eat and as a b&b.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Guest thank you so much for a fantastic review it means a lot to us that we have guests who take the time to review us with such lovely comments. kind regards Cath and Dean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Super Smart Rooms, Great Breakfast”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent the second night of a cycling trip at the Snooty Fox with two friends. For a place of its size the rooms were outstanding. Large, well appointed and very comfortable. Breakfast was equally pleasing. A choice of delicious fresh fruit compotes then a really well cooked full English. The only slightly strange thing was the absence of jam, honey or marmalade to go with the toast. Service was both friendly and professional. For B&B in Warminster I'd be surprised if there's a better offering to be had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P P
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms, food and service. We will return again”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We can not thank Cath, Dean and team enough.
The service from the minute we arrived to the minute we departed was outstanding. The food was fantastic, breakfast was perfect to set us up for our busy days.
The room we stayed in was lovely and spotlessly clean, with a nice big en suite.
For us location wise could not of been more perfect only around a mile from Longleat.
Would highly recommend The Snooty Fox both as a place to eat and as a b&b.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was lovely
Liked least: There was nothing to not like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing