We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”
Review of Wanderin' Heights

Wanderin' Heights
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wanderin' Heights
Ranked #7 of 15 Portstewart B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kennewick, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Eileen was very friendly and welcoming. The room was small with a few of a brick wall but it comfortable and clean. The power shower was great. Eileen was very helpful in giving suggestions for places to eat. The breakfast the next morning was wonderful - especially the fresh squeezed orange juice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mar56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    19
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
44
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Morden, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Two friends and I stayed in Portstewart for four nights and were well taken care of. Eileen fed us well and suggested places we should visit every morning, including the smallest church in Northern Ireland - not something we would have known about if not for her!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artistontheloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flitwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Wanderin' Heights is a very welcoming and cosy B&B. We had a gorgeous sea view and really enjoyed the lovely breakfasts which were the perfect size and very well cooked to order. Home made wheaten bread and great coffee too. The room was comfortable and very clean with a good shower and good storage space. The bay window with table and chairs was really nice to relax in with a book overlooking the sea. Easy walking distance to the Strand and bus service to Port Rush and Coleraine.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bubblesmk45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire england
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Nothing was too much trouble a very lovely place to stay
Great location for the antrim coastal road

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazalaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We had a great stay at Wanderin Heights. The room, food and service were all top class and we would definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2009

I stayed 2 nights in the Wanderin Heights B&B and cannot say a bad word about it. Our booking was made the night before we were to stay and Eileen (the owner) was very helpful when we made the booking.

We had a lovely warm welcome when we arrived and the same when we were leaving. The price was very reasonable and we even got a discount as we didn't have the breakfast so I really can't say how pleased we were with everything.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2009

There are steps leading up to this B&B but the climb is most definately worth it!! Lovely clean room - we had one at the front with an amazing view and one at the back which was just as nice but lacking the view. Both rooms had great power showers, tvs and tea and coffee facilites. The landlady was so warm, welcoming and helpful. Will definately be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i_luv_icecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portstewart
0.9 mi away
Cromore Halt Inn
Cromore Halt Inn
#1 of 4 in Portstewart
211 reviews
2.8 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
969 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Carnalbanagh House
Carnalbanagh House
#10 of 15 in Portstewart
38 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Oregon
The Oregon
#6 of 15 in Portstewart
49 reviews
2.8 mi away
Portrush Townhouse Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanderin' Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanderin' Heights

Property: Wanderin' Heights
Address: 12 High Road, Portstewart BT55 7BG, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Portstewart
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Portstewart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wanderin' Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wanderin' Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wanderin' Heights Portstewart, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing