We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family friendly home in portstewart”
other travelers have booked this property
Tranquility
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tranquility
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Tranquility
Masterbedroom
Ensuite off masterbedroom
single room
childrens room with bunks
rear view
Enclosed Rear Garden
Fully enclosed rear garden
Portstewart Strand Beach (1 mile from Tranquility)
Portstewart Cliff Path - Portstewart Strand leading to the Promenade
Portballintrae Harbour - a short drive from Tranquility
Deborah on Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge (18 miles from Tranquility)
Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge (18 miles from Tranquility)
White Rocks Beach - Portrush
The Giants Causeway - UNESCO World Heritage Site (12miles from Tranquility)
Portballintrae harbour
Sunset at Portstewart Strand
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fiadamson
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely family friendly home in portstewart”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful spacious family friendly home. Well equipped kitchen with lots of extra resuables. Lovely big sitting areas with childrens toys and books. Ideal location with play park and tesco close by. Will stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thanks Fiona. Will gladly have you back again.
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
af941
County Antrim, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Had a fantastic time - wonderful house”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in Tranquility last year and could not wait until our return visit this year. It is a wonderful house and Deborah is so friendly and helpful. It is situated in a quiet cul-de-sac and the house is clean and tidy, and has everything you need for a great holiday. Looking forward to returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked everything about the house
Liked least: Nothing to dislike with the house
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob U
Newent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real home from home”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The owner is very helpful. The property is ideally situated for our requirements and is well maintained, clean,tidy and well equiped - everything you could want for a short stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked it all
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eddiehams
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lived up to its name”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Tranquility is a very apt name for this delightful bungalow which is in an extremely peaceful location yet, at the same time, handy for all that Portstewart and Northern Ireland has to offer. I have no hesitation in recommending it. The bungalow itself is very well equipped and extremely comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jivebluec...
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely loved this house in portstewart”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My mother and father have gotten older now and last year we started accompanying them on holiday. Me and my 2 sisters (40-50 age bracket) went along to Portstewart this year and what a holiday we all had! My mother has dementia and reduced mobility. My father has no health problems and loves exploring new places by walking for hours. Portstewart and tranquility gave us everything we needed and more for a relaxing and enjoyable family holiday. The bungalow really was tranquil. Its situated in a quiet cul de sac and has a great enclosed rear garden. It's like a home from home. It had everything and more you could imagine needing when you go on holiday. Master bdrm ensuite plus large bathroom with bath & walk in shower. Large living room with enough seating for 8 people. What we loved was that the kitchen diner has 2 sofas beside patio doors as well plus TV which meant we could cook, watch TV and relax in the one room with mum watching the garden birds but there was space for everyone. In fact everyone gravitated to this room! The house had great oil central heating and I was amazed at how quickly it heated up. Sometimes we turned the heating off after 40 minutes because of the warmth which I've struggled to find before in a rental and mum and dad appreciated it. All decor was of a very high standard. The house was spotless. Beds were very comfy and Deborah had an electric blanket on my parents bed which mum loved! Freeview on all 3 TVs. There was a TV in master bdrm as well. If you have children with you the bedrooms are full of great books and toys to keep them amused. Deborah is the ultimate hostess and we were greeted on arrival and departure to ensure everything went smoothly. I can't say enough about Portstewart. What a beautiful part of Ireland. If you visit make sure you walk on the strand beach, do the cliff walk from the beach to the promenade. Shops on the promenade are lovely and not expensive at all. Visit morelli's for an ice cream sundae like you've never had before. We bought rib eye steaks from the butchers near shenanigans and I've never tasted any as gorgeous. The prom chippy has the best fish and chips any of us had everything tasted so we ate there twice! Went to portrush for the day. Find white rocks beach out past the golf club. Fab. Ate in the port hotel /cellar bar on main Street port rush and the service and food were first class. Again a beautiful meal in portstewart golf course restaurant on Thursday evening. It's worth going for the view of the strand beach thru the picture window alone.visit benone beach the longest in Ni. We 3 girls got an afternoon to ourselves and went to rathlin island. The ferry ride is short 20 mins. £12 pp return. The sun came out as we got off the ferry and the island is beautiful. Quite underdeveloped which I understand is part of its charm but a couple more amenities wouldn't go amiss. I know they are developing the manor guesthouse over the next year as a community project so it'll be interesting to see how that impacts. Ballycastle looked like a nice town tho we didn't have time to explore.my sisters and I are regular walkers at home and from the bungalow to the strand takes 20 minutes to walk at a fast pace. If you go to Portstewart you are likely to have a car with you anyway so it wouldn't be a problem.large tesco store near the house. Overall a fantastic holiday and mum and dad loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space & peace
Liked least: Couldn't fault it
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devlin181...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed January 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

A welcoming home with everything a family could hope for and need in this beautiful location.
A real home away from home!
Deborah has carefully and thoughtfully planned ahead for all scenarios.
From the kids books & toys to the bunk beds, every little detail is perfect!
Ideal location, close walk to supermarket and kids park.
Most definately hope to return and most definately recommend
5☆

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherpa312...
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

My family and i have stayed here a lot over the years. Spotlessly clean and everything that's needed to make it a a brilliant holiday home. Quite and peaceful, safe for children. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing