We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great break. Great house. Great hosts.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 1 Seafield Park

Living/Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/Dining Room
Music,TV,DVD library, Book cabinet (Fact and Fiiction) with very comfortable seating Comfortable Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Living/Dining Room
Music,TV,DVD library, Book cabinet (Fact and Fiiction) with very comfortable seating
Comfortable Living area
Rear Double Bedroom with built-in wardrobe/3 drawer bedside tables & 5 drawer chest & mirror
Front Double Bedroom with built-in wardrobe/3 drawer bedside tables & 5 drawer chest & mirror
Single Room with Sturdy Bunk beds/Travel Cot available, 5 drawer chest
Black-out curtain linings
Electric Shower in bath Non-slip shower mat, handles on top of bath for support.
Hand rail on R.H.S. of stairs
Fully equipped modern Kitchen, double oven, fridge, washing machine, toast sandwich maker. microwave
Garden to side and rear, safe for children to play
Street view of Seafield Park
Street view of Seafield Park across to Castlerock
On Coastal walk to Portstewart Strand turn left out the driveway, a short walk down the hill, lovely
Coastal walk with quite sandy beach. looking towards the town, wonderful beach looking to the left.
The magnificent Blue Flag Portstewart Strand on a hot busy day.  It is not always as busy as this.
Portstewart Strand
Portstewart Promenade looking from the back of the Harbour.
The enchanting Portstewart  view from the castle steps, does the sun always shine here?
Children's Play area and dancing fountains at the Crescent,  Portstewart
The Promenade, see if you can find which ice cream you like best?
Giant Causeway,  moody photograph
Murlough Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great break. Great house. Great hosts.”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a great break. The house was centrally located to both the beach and the promenade. Well equipped. Very clean. Lots of little extras for the children. Loved it.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
Thanks Catherine, glad you had a good time, It's nice to get away for a few days "out of the blue", as it were. You mustn't forget the little extras for the adults as well?
For those who don't visit the North Coast regularly, it is always nice to come back and get reacquainted with this beautiful area. See you again, perhaps.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home, great location”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location, easy walking distance to the promenade and all amentities. The house is very well equipped and the owners were very informative of the local area. We had a great stay and were able to make full use of the enclosed garden at the back of the property and the nearby strand beach.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thank you Jennifer for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased you enjoyed staying in our home. I know the weathher was not as nice as we would have hoped for you, It was good that you were able to make use of the indoor entertainment in the area when the weather was not so good. The nearby beach is always good fun, it’s amazing what you can build with a bucket and spade.
Of course you were able to show your little ones where mummy went to university. Maybe see you next time, we enjoyed having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarahmull...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great holiday rental”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is our third time staying at this house and we will hopefully be back in The future. It's perfect for our family; clean, tidy, fully equipped and great location. Within Walking distance into portstewart with young children. The owners are great to deal with and provide excellent information for the house. So overall a great holiday rental in a lovely location, I would fully recommend it to anyone looking for something in this area.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thank you Sarah, for taking time out of your busy day to write your review. First very many congratulation to you both on the safe arrival of a little brother for your two lovely girls. We’re looking forward to meeting him in the near future.

We fully understand why you enjoy Portstewart as it is so convenient to so many places of interest, very close to the only UNESCO World Heritage Site in Northern Ireland, the Giant’s Causeway. For some there are also many places very nearby where scenes of the popular TV series ‘Game of Thrones’ was filmed, even our very own Portstewart Strand. See ‘visitcausewaycoastand glens.com’ website for more details of places to visit.

As you say we are so convenient to the promenade and beach, we have windbreaks, buckets, spades, fishing nets all available, and bigger spades for mum and dad. Hope to see you next year, thanks for your recommendation Sarah.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roisin C
Richmond, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful port Stewart home”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our family of 5 thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this clean and comfortable home. It is just as the photos show - very clean and has everything provided. It was a great base for our 2 week holiday. Nearby to everything we enjoyed day trips to Derry, donegal castle rock, pprtrush, giants causeway. Perfect to drive in to coleraine to take the train to Belfast. So nice to come back to "our house" at the end of each day. We walked to portstewart beach and shops and coffee shops. Plenty of choices! It was a great stay that we all enjoyed! Geoff was so welcoming and helpful. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you very much Roisin for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us. We are pleased to have you to stay, travelling all the way from Richmond, B.C. Canada. I was especially pleased to welcome your Dad, returning to his roots. You had a good chance to see some of the wonderful scenery, the Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge, Dunluce Castle and maybe a wee tipple at the Bushmills Distillery, and more. A trip to Belfast (my adopted home) is always worthwhile. You speak about coming back to "our house", Very often Mums with little children are always talking about the children referring to Seafield Park as "their holiday home", very sweet. Plenty of places to walk to breathe in the exhilarating air of the Atlantic Ocean then have your coffee. You certainly won't run out of coffee shops.
We are so pleased you were happy with your accommodation. It was great having you, maybe see you next time. (if we're still around!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2017
Thank you you so much Steve and Sally for your nice comments, we are especially pleased you had such a great time.
You certainly packed in a lot, whilst giving time to your two young ladies to enjoy the wonderful Strand at Portstewart, perhaps using our buckets and spades and little kiddies body board. National Trust members certainly get value for money on their visit to the North Coast. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lee T
1 review
“Lovely house in great location”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in this house 1-8th July 2017, 2 adults and 2 kids aged 6 & 3. The house was spotlessly clean and had everything we could possibly need for the week.
Kids loved the bunk beds and the garden which is enclosed at the back so safe for them to play in.
The house is in a great location for walking into town for the kids park, ice cream or a drink / coffee. Portstewart Strand beach is also close by and always a favourite for our family.
It is also handy for lots of the sights on the North Coast.
We enjoyed a very relaxed week, the house was perfect for us! Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you very much Lee for your detailed review of your visit to Seafield Park. It was a pleasure to have you and your delightful little family, so polite. We have tried to ensure small children are safe, and that there are always plenty of ice cream shops for them along with excellent play parks.
Our beaches are indeed second to none, very clean and safe, with life guards within the designated areas. As you said there are so many interesting and beautiful sites/sights within a short distance of our home. We look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrmcmanus...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great house and location”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a great house if you're interested in exploring the north coast, close to all major attractions. The house has been well looked after and has every item you think you might need.

The house is perfect for young families

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you Andrew for your review. We are pleased you liked our home. Of course, being your second time, you knew what you were coming to.
We cater for guests of all ages with something for everyone, both in the house and the world famous attractions very close by. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing