We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 1 Seafield Park

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ssvincent
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome holiday”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Easy walk to all amenities, in a stunning part of the world. The house had everything we required and the owner was extremely helpful.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you Steve & Penny for taking time to post your review. It was lovely to have you stay with us. We are pleased you got to see so much of our beautiful countryside. It only took you three hours longer than scheduled to drive and ride from Belfast to Portstewart (via the Coast road). You told me you just had to stop and wonder at the beauty around every corner. Then of course there was the NW200 Motor Cycle Race. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thank you Julie for your kind comments, we very much enjoyed having you. I know the boys enjoyed the beach and exploring the Giant's Causeway and even the Bushmills Distillery which they quizzed me on before we said goodbye. They are lovely boys and I am sure you are very proud of them. We try to cater for all ages, there is something for everyone, both in the house and in the area.
We look forward to seeing you and your lovely family return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2016
Thank you Ben and Fiona for taking the time to write these nice comments about our home. We are glad you enjoyed our open fire. You commented to me, and I agree, there is something comforting about watching the flames burning and glowing from the logs or peat.

We are very convenient to the promenade where there are nice shops and restaurants, should you want a break from the kitchen.
Of course there are all the tourist attractions which draws so many to the North Coast from all over the world.

Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mrmcmanus...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great house, great location”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in this house with our two young children and we found everything to be perfect for our needs. The house is a good size, the kitchen and living/dining room are well proportioned and very well furnished and resourced.
The three bedrooms upstairs were all well decorated and furnished and an ideal size.

There was nothing negative about this property - the facilities, accommodation and location were all perfect. Plus the house was spotless on our arrival.

Geoff was also very easy to deal with and the instructions / manual provided detailed everything you need to know.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Thank you for taking time to write your review Andrew. We're glad you enjoyed staying in our home, thank you for the nice comments. I am sure our home is far from perfect, nevertheless we try to ensure everything is as good as we can have it for our guests.
We are especially pleased you have booked for a longer stay with us next year. Why would you not want to come back to this beautiful area? See you and your lovely family next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spotlessly Clean House in a Great Location”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a 4 day break in Portstewart staying in this lovely house. The house was spotlessly clean and had everything we required for our stay. A very well equipped house and very comfortable beds. Great location to explore the North Coast. Could not find fault with anything. Our hosts Geoff and Hilda were very jolly and provided us with an information booklet prior to our stay, telling us everything we needed to know. I would certainly recommend this property to others.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your review Gillian. It was a pleasure to be hosts to you and the other three charming ladies. We are pleased you enjoyed the weather and were able to mix some shopping with your sightseeing! I know you also enjoyed your visit to Londonderry which is not too far away. We look forward to have you return to us in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kittel771
Germany
1 review
“perfectly located”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Geoff and Hilda are uniquely kind and they make sure,that your stay is perfect. We really enjoyed the stay and felt homey.. The location is perfect. So close to many attractions. Don´t miss a walk to the beach in the morning or in the evening. The views are beautiful. Our kids were glad with the strand and certainly with the Wi-Fi in the house. We would book the location any time again and can recommend it to everyone.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Thank you Christine for taking the time to write a review for us.

Thank you for choosing our home as your base to explore Northern Ireland. We love to have guests from other parts of the world, you were our first from Germany. Having been to Germany I know there are many beautiful places, so we were pleased that you found the North Coast to your liking. I know Wolfgang and the (grown-up) children enjoyed there jogging to the beach every morning, taking in the fresh air of the Atlantic.
Thank you for sending me the amazing photo of the thunder clouds coming across the sandhills on the beach from the impending thunder storm. The wonder of nature, so much beauty on the coast, the power of the sea and the setting sun.
Maybe see you again, you will be most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tishtash5
1 review
“Fantastic house and base to explore Causeway Coast”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fantastic house.Geoff and Hilda went out their way to make our stay go smoothly.Lots of personal touches in the house that made it home from home..especially with two young children.So much to do and explore in the area which we did, from the Giants Causeway, Carrick a rede rope bridge, boogie boarding on the Strand beach, fish and chips at Harry Shack ( a must!) to ice cream at Morelli on the promenade.We were even fortunate to watch the Airshow...Red Arrows and fireworks and all and to top it off we attended my best friends wedding Fantastic holiday!
Will definitely recommend Geoff and Hildas house to friends and family.Thanks for fab holiday.

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Thank you Natasha for your very concise summary of your visit to Seafield. You certainly packed a lot in to your 7 days, even the weather was on your side which certainly helps when you have a 4 month & 3 year old. Harry's Shack has good fresh home grown food and fresh fish caught daily and brought over from Greencastle across the Foyle in Donegal. Then there's the lovely view down the beach. There are many other good quality restaurants available of course and ice cream parlours.
Hopefully little Laird will remember his visits to the Giants Causeway and the exciting Rope bridge. Don't wait until the next wedding before you come back to see us, on a clear day we can almost see you over in Scotland.
Thanks again, see you soon?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.