We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday home for a young family”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 1 Seafield Park

Living/Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/Dining Room
Music,TV,DVD library, Book cabinet (Fact and Fiiction) with very comfortable seating Comfortable Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Living/Dining Room
Music,TV,DVD library, Book cabinet (Fact and Fiiction) with very comfortable seating
Comfortable Living area
Rear Double Bedroom
Front Double Bedroom
Single Room with Sturdy Bunk beds/Travel Cot available
Electric Shower in bath
Fully equiped modern Kitchen
'Your Home from Home'
Street view of Seafield Park
Street view of Seafield Park
On Coastal walk to Portstewart Strand
Coastal walk with quite sandy beach
The magnificent Blue Flag Portstewart Strand on a very hot busy day
Portstewart Strand
Portstewart Harbor & Promenade
The enchanting Portstewart
Children's Play area at the Crescent Portstewart
The Promenade, see if you can find which ice cream you like best?
Giant Causeway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Katherine...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great holiday home for a young family”
Reviewed May 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a great stay in this holiday home in Portstewart. The house was exceptionally clean and very well equipped. It had a lot of little touches that can make all the difference in a self catering place - plenty of towels, tea towels, dishwashing cloths, boxes of tissues etc as well as a cot and highchair and good wifi.
Our young boys particularly enjoyed the novelty of having bunk beds and making use of the garden (and things like the swingball set were a great touch).

The location of the house was good. It was about a fifteen minute walk into Portstewart centre and we could have walked to the strand too (but instead we drove to make use of the on-beach parking!). We had some lovely meals out (Harry's shack and Amici) but the restaurant literally across the road from the house (Kargo 56) was also decent enough and we went there twice due to its handiness. There was a spar shop on the way into town (10min walk) but also a reasonably large telco less than 5min drive away.

All in all a well equipped, comfortable house that made a great base for a stay at the beautiful north coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2016
Thank you Katherine for your review. I know you and your little family are fairly new to Northern Ireland and have not had the chance to explore the North Coast properly until now. I am glad you all enjoyed yourselves, I know the boys would have loved the beach and, I am sure they dipped their toes in the ocean.
There are so many good quality restaurants to chose from, happy to hear you were not disappointed. In the busy holiday periods or at the weekends all year round, it is advisable to book ahead.
Thanks again Katherine, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Hilda & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2016
Thank you Amanda for taking the time out of your busy day to write your review. You are obviously an incredibly well organised lady to set off on an impromptu break with three small children.
Very often this kind of break is the best. It takes me back to when ours were the same age. The age difference is the same as yours, going to Grannies in Seafield Park, they loved the seaside.
Thank you for your kind comments about the house, however it's not really about the house, it is the beautiful scenery and walks all around you
We were delighted to see that the weather was so kind to you and the children really enjoyed their time at the seaside.
You will be made very welcome when you return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
roseWestO...
west of ireland
1 review
“Great for a family”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The house is situated on a quite road and we were able to park our car outside the house in a private driveway. It was within walking distance to the beach and promenade. The house was very clean and well equipped. There was even firewood and coal provided. The towel and sheets were good quality.
We can highly recommend Harry's Shack on the beach, reservation would be advisable. I found dealing with Geoff a pleasure and myself and my husband was delighted to meet him prior to departure. Geoff provided a very good information booklet on the house (how to turn On the heating etc.) and the services in the area.
Portstewert is a very central place to tour this beautiful part of the country. Overall I would highly recommend this house.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2015
Thank you Mary for this very positive review of your stay in our home. I know your home area in the West of Ireland is very beautiful, I hope William was suitably impressed with our different but equally beautiful scenery. We hope to welcome you back next time you are up in this direction, I know you still have some places still to visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2015
Chris it was great to see you and your family again this year. You say this was your 3rd year with us but I know you have been coming to Portstewart for 20+ years. We are pleased you enjoyed your three weeks with us this year.

Some have called our house a 'home from home', this might be because of the books, CD's, DVD's, games, buckets and spades, pushchair for tired children, etc "little extras". Hopefully a little bit more organised!!!

See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and well equipped
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2015
Thank you Olga, it was great that you came to Portstewart for two consecutive years and thanks again for choosing 1 Seafield Park. I am pleased that you found our standards had not slipped. I know your children look upon our home as 'Their' holiday home, which is great. Children can be so enthusiastic! Maybe see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2015
Thanks Michelle, as you were coming all the way from Phoenix, U.S.A., we had to ensure you were in the right place to meet all your requirements during your stay. We are delighted that you were more than happy with our home.

I hope you were able to complete a little more of your research at the University of Ulster, Coleraine, just up the road and your older son was able to “warm” up, well maybe just practice for the U.S. Kids World Championships at Pinehurst, North Carolina. There must be fewer places better than on the Portstewart and Royal Portrush golf courses. With so many golf courses available, this is surely a golfers paradise. You make an interesting observation when you mention getting around on the bus and train services, so you do not need to have ‘wheels’ to get around (I know you didn’t for a good part of your time).

I know this was not your first visit to Portstewart, but I believe you also had time to take in a few of the wonderful sites in the area, as did your cousin from Canada, who, on her first visit told me she loved the area, with so many places to see. Thanks again for taking time out of your busy schedule to review your stay. Maybe see you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2015
Thanks Edele for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased you found the position of our home to your liking. As you state our home is convenient not just for the sand, sea and shops (and restaurants), but also to many of our world renowned attractions. I know the weather was not always sunny for you, but as you told me, hot sun does have its own problems for babies and toddlers. I was so pleased when you told me you were out on the beach even when it was dull and cloudy. I was glad young James made good use of buckets and spades. Not so glad to see that Dad broke his arm just before leaving for your holiday. You will have to return and this time YOU have the holiday, hopefully with Jim ‘firing on all fours’. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing