We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back”
Review of Warke's Deli

Warke's Deli
Ranked #10 of 40 Restaurants in Portstewart
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Will be back”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a selection of olives, hummus, ploughman's and rolls. All were very good. The staff were very helpful and even did scrambled eggs and toast for a fussy teenager. I didn't find it expensive and my Mum even commented on how resonable she thought it was. Will definately be back next time in Portstewart

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank forhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    28
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Limited selection of food and drink”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My expectations were high but was left very disappointed with the poor selection of both food and drink. I also feel that the staff could have been more helpful in trying to accomodate my needs.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ASH83186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“service `non`”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

been before and was good,,, however i went today to pass some time whilst waiting for an appointment.........dissapointed. terrible service & really awful `deli roll` enough said,

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great coffee & view”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very clean, bright and airy premises with a lovely view over the sea. Varied menu, food all freshly prepared. Reasonably priced menu and coffees. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

You could happily sit here, enjoy a coffee and watch the world go by. We will definitely call here again when we are in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Visited this afternoon & cannot wait to return!! The sun was shinning (added bonus) the menu was fantastic, some may say it's limited but we loved it! I'm veggie & couldn't decide between 3 dishes!! A lovely selection of kiddie treats for sale along with oils, chutneys & many other yummy treats!! The 2 girls serving where friendly & service was prompt. See you soon!!

Helpful?
Thank dinkydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warke's Deli also viewed

Portstewart, County Londonderry
Portstewart, County Londonderry
 
Portstewart, County Londonderry
Portstewart, County Londonderry
 
Portstewart, County Londonderry
Portstewart, County Londonderry
 

Been to Warke's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing