We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harbour Cafe - CLOSED

Harbour Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Seating
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely cafe”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic meal at the harbour cafe today. Great selection on the menu and very pleasant staff. Portions where good and it was reasonably priced. Would go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    8
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Was at the Harbour Cafe today and had a excellent meal. The menu has a great variety of dishes and the staff are very helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. If you get a seat at the window you have an excellent view over looking the water. I have been there a few times now and have never had a bad meal yet.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DorothyD153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stopped into this little café on a Friday night when very little else was open in Portstewart and what an excellent find it was for us. We had a lovely meal very well cooked and enjoyed ourselves. It was also very well priced and the staff were excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jgregthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a bit of everything and well priced!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

have come here many times....plenty of choice well cooked, more like greasy spoon place. Good choice of kids meals...one roast dinner will do between two toddlers!!!! However don't go in Thursdays around lunch! Foul mouthed students abound, and when I asked staff to speak to said students and ask them to watch their language ( in front of two small children who repeat everything!!), they refused and said thy couldn't do it as place full of students on Thursdays and they would end up going from table to table to do likewise!!
Disappointing.....Will avoid Thursdays in future!!!
However best value for money I Portstewart!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smaxw001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good meal for a great price!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

After finding this wee place along the promenade we went in and even though it was quite late on Sunday eveining, nothing was a trouble for the staff (We were in a party of 7!!) We didnt had to wait too long until the food arrived which was very well enjoyed; Very generous portions! Even though (im sure) they wanted to get the place tided up at this late hour, we did feel at ease and not felt we had limited time at our table.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NSM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Cafe also viewed

Portstewart, County Londonderry
Portstewart, County Londonderry
 
Portstewart, County Londonderry
Portstewart, County Londonderry
 
Portstewart, County Londonderry
Portstewart, County Londonderry
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing