We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem in Portstewart!”
other travelers have booked this property
'Serenity' 51 Meadow Park, Portstewart.  Quiet location convenient to all Causeway Coast amenities.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Serenity' 51 Meadow Park, Portstewart.  Quiet location convenient to all Causeway Coast amenities.
'Serenity' Spacious living room with Living Flame Gas Open Fire, SKY TV and comfortable seating.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
'Serenity' 51 Meadow Park, Portstewart.  Quiet location convenient to all Causeway Coast amenities.
'Serenity'
Spacious living room with Living Flame Gas Open Fire, SKY TV and comfortable seating.
Comfortable Living Room with leather seating - some recliners
Warm spacious Living Room
Spacious fully equipped Kitchen - Dishwasher, Electric Cooker, Microwave, Fridge Freezer.
Spacious well equipped kitchen.  Utility just off kitchen with Washing Machine & Tumble Dryer
Kitchen
Comfortable, practical convenient Dining area in Kitchen.
Spacious bathroom with bath and separate electric shower
Bathroom
Comfortable Master bedroom with ensuite and Mira Air Boost electric shower
Excellent Master Bedroom & ensuite
Very Comfortable Master Bedroom with ensuite
Spacious Twin Bedroom
Spacious Twin Bedroom
Spacious Twin Bedroom
Comfortable Twin Bedroom
Comfortable Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Single Bedroom with Cot
Cot in single bedroom
Spacious Entrance Hall with  Information Files & Leaflets
South West facing Patio & Back Garden very private with Weber Barbecue
Patio - South / South West facing with Weber BBQ, Table and chairs for outdoor dining
Private Patio area with Weber Barbecue
Beautiful Portstewart Strand stretching for over 2 miles
Scenic Portstewart
Childrens' Play area looking towards Portstewart Promenade
Play area and Band Stand at Portstewart Promenade
Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge
Sunset Ballintoy
Portrush Home of major Golf Champions
Darren Clarke's Gold Medal - Open Golf Champion 2011
5th Green Royal Portrush Golf Club and East Strand
Paragliding at East Strand / Whiterocks beach
White Rocks and East Strand Portrush
Giant's Causeway
Giant's Causeway
Giant's Causeway
Dunluce Castle Portrush
Dunluce Castle
Whitepark Bay
Mussenden Temple and Benone Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
traveling...
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A gem in Portstewart!”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a find! A beautiful , spotlessly clean bungalow in a very quiet cul de sac.
We were very impressed from the word go, from the attention to detail and the very professional manner in which Billy dealt with our booking to the much appreciated phone call telling us to put on the heat whatever way we needed
(very thoughtful as we had elderly parents with us). The directions supplied were excellent as was the information about the house and appliances etc. I would highly recommend this little gem to anyone and indeed we fully intend to return in the future.Ideal location for exploring the north coast.
Many thanks again to Billy for a very relaxing break!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our holiday rental property Serenity. We appreciate your kind comments and are pleased to hear that the bungalow was a suitable base for your break. It is our aim to provide guests with comfortable, clean, good quality accommodation. We look forward to having you return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
13mand
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect house ..great location.”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We looked for a place to stay so we could attend our nieces wedding in Coleraine. We arrived ..a little later than planned..but Sylvia was very friendly and helpful and showed us where everything was. We were initially very impressed with the layout of the bungalow with adequate space for our sizeable family! It was beautifully clean and had everything we needed and more. The location was perfect for the wedding but very convenient for lots of activities all around the area.
The double bed was the most comfortable bed we had ever slept in so all in all we were very reluctant to leave. We will definitely return to Serenity at the next family event ...hopefully that's in the not too distant future!! Thank you Billy for your care and attention to detail ...we were very well looked after!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
"Thank you very much for your booking and for taking time to review our Holiday Rental property, Serenity, in Portstewart. We appreciate your kind comments. We are pleased that you found the bungalow suitable, comfortable and convenient. We make it our aim to provide guests with a relaxing experience, in clean, well equipped good quality self catering accommodation. It is always encouraging to hear how guests have enjoyed their stay. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19kath55
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“'Lovely'”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Although we were only there for a short stay it was really lovely. The name 'Serenity' is very appropriate and we did just chill out as the weather wasn't great! Would recommend this house to anyone looking for a home away from home!! Would love to stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review our holiday rental property, Serenity. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry that the weather wasn't so good - some things are beyond our control!! We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich Hill, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review our holiday rental property, Serenity and for your kind comments. We are always delighted when guests enjoy their stay and find the location suitable for a relaxing holiday. We make it our aim to provide a high standard of accommodation so that guests can relax and enjoy a pleasant break. We will be very pleased to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect holiday home for my family.”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed at Serenity once again and my family and I all really enjoyed returning to this lovely holiday home. It is just perfect for our family holiday and I look forward to returning next year. The owner Mr Reid is excellent to deal with and will always answer phone calls and emails promptly and politely. Can't fault this holiday home it has everything we need for a great stay at the North Coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There is nothing to dislike about Serenity.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Thank you for taking time to post a review of our holiday rental property, Serenity and for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is our aim to provide guests with a high standard of accommodation so that they can relax and enjoy their well earned break. We will be very pleased to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrissy77...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay at Serenity cottage”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Only back from a two night stay at Serenity cottage . I cant fault the cottage at all in a good location close to pubs shops and resturants. Everything was there we needed bbq iron iron board towels ect.. The house is spotless and will deffo be making a return visit thanks to owner for a lovely weekend with my fiance and 5 friends .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2016
Thank you for taking time to post a review of our holiday rental property, Serenity and for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D M
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous owner”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have enjoyed our stay at Serenity cottage. The cottage is well maintained and well setup for cooking and laundry. The appliances are all new and work very well. The owner is extremely helpful. He even found us a car mechanic on a holiday Monday.
Portstewart is a beautiful seaside town with lots of good restaurants. We enjoyed a hike to dunluce castle and back. Portrush is a shorter hike and well worth a visit. We have been able to easily drive to Derry, glenariff forest park, Mussendetn, Bushmills Inn,Carrick-rede rope bridge and the giants Causeway. There are lots of golf courses as well.
If you want accommodation on the north shore of Ireland, this is ideal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of the owner.
Liked least: The chilly temperatures. Bring lots of layers including gloves, hats and raincoats. It can be close to single digits centigrade in August.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2015
Thank you so much for taking time to review our Holiday rental property, "Serenity." We are delighted that the house provided you with the ideal base for exploring the many attractions on the scenic North Coast of Ireland. With all your activity, hiking to Dunluce Castle, exploring the Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-rede Rope Bridge and Derry etc., you packed a lot in to your stay. We appreciate all your kind comments and are pleased to hear that the mechanic was able to help on Bank Holiday Monday. As you mention there are many golf courses in the area including Royal Portrush which is back on the rota for the Open Championship and is is due to be held there in a few years time. We trust you had a safe and pleasant journey home across the Atlantic and if you are ever this way again we will be pleased to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing