We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous owner”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 'Serenity'

4 Bedroom bungalow sleeps 7. 4star TNI approved. Furnished, equipped &maintained to high standard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 Bedroom bungalow sleeps 7. 4star TNI approved. Furnished, equipped &maintained to high standard.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
4 Bedroom bungalow sleeps 7. 4star TNI approved. Furnished, equipped &maintained to high standard.
Comfortable Living room with SKY TV & Gas Living Flame Open Fire
Living Room with leather seating some reclining
Spacious fully equipped Kitchen - Dishwasher, Electric Cooker, Microwave, Fridge Freezer.
Spacious fully equipped Kitchen - Dishwasher, Electric Cooker, Microwave, Fridge Freezer.
Spacious well equipped kitchen.  Utility just off kitchen with Washing Machine & Tumble Dryer
Bedroom 1 - Double with Harrison Pocket sprung bed & ensuite
Bedroom 1 - Double
Bedroom 1 -Double with recently refurbished Ensuite with Mira Airboost shower
Ensuite of Bedroom 1 recently refurbished. Mira Airboost electric shower.
Bedroom 2 - Spacious twin with pocket sprung beds
Bedroom 2 - twin with Pocket sprung beds
Bedroom 3 - Comfortable Twin
Bedroom 3 - Comfortable Twin
Bedroom 4 - Single bed plus cot
Bathroom recently refurbished.  Mira Airboost electric shower.
Spacious Entrance Hall with  Information Files & Tourist Information Leaflets
Private West / South west facing patio - a real sun trap. Weber barbecue.
Very private back garden & patio all refurbished 2019
Patio and back garden
Tourism Northern Ireland 4 star Certified.
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2017, 2018, 2019
WORLDHOST Certificate for excellent customer service
Beautiful Portstewart Strand stretching for over 2 miles
Scenic Portstewart
Childrens' Play area looking towards Portstewart Promenade
Play area and Band Stand at Portstewart Promenade
Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge
Sunset Ballintoy
Portrush Home of major Golf Champions
Darren Clarke's Gold Medal - Open Golf Champion 2011
5th Green Royal Portrush Golf Club and East Strand
Paragliding at East Strand / Whiterocks beach
White Rocks and East Strand Portrush
Giant's Causeway
Giant's Causeway
Giant's Causeway
Dunluce Castle Portrush
Dunluce Castle
Whitepark Bay
Mussenden Temple and Benone Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DonnmuRr
Caledonia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous owner”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have enjoyed our stay at Serenity cottage. The cottage is well maintained and well setup for cooking and laundry. The appliances are all new and work very well. The owner is extremely helpful. He even found us a car mechanic on a holiday Monday.
Portstewart is a beautiful seaside town with lots of good restaurants. We enjoyed a hike to dunluce castle and back. Portrush is a shorter hike and well worth a visit. We have been able to easily drive to Derry, glenariff forest park, Mussendetn, Bushmills Inn,Carrick-rede rope bridge and the giants Causeway. There are lots of golf courses as well.
If you want accommodation on the north shore of Ireland, this is ideal.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of the owner.
Liked least: The chilly temperatures. Bring lots of layers including gloves, hats and raincoats. It can be close to single digits centigrade in August.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2015
Thank you so much for taking time to review our Holiday rental property, "Serenity." We are delighted that the house provided you with the ideal base for exploring the many attractions on the scenic North Coast of Ireland. With all your activity, hiking to Dunluce Castle, exploring the Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-rede Rope Bridge and Derry etc., you packed a lot in to your stay. We appreciate all your kind comments and are pleased to hear that the mechanic was able to help on Bank Holiday Monday. As you mention there are many golf courses in the area including Royal Portrush which is back on the rota for the Open Championship and is is due to be held there in a few years time. We trust you had a safe and pleasant journey home across the Atlantic and if you are ever this way again we will be pleased to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meighan O
Bonnybridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“amazing place to stay!!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have recently just returned from our holiday in serenity. We had stayed in this area before as family live there so knew what to expect. The house blew us away it was amazing has everything you can think of the beds were really comfortable and was defiently a home from home experience. When we went over the weather was rubbish so the owner phoned us to ask how we were getting on and to tell us to turn the heating up and to change to 24 hpur clock. Couldnt fault it one big my 2 year old son also loved it very family friendly. Tried to book up for september but unfortunatly its booked. Will definetly be back thank you so much for making a hard trip enjoyable and comfortable!!!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2015
Thank you very much for taking time to review our Holiday Rental property, “Serenity.” We appreciate your complimentary comments and are delighted that the bungalow was so suitable for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you again to Serenity when we hope you will have better weather to enjoy the scenic Causeway Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina...
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location and very clean brilliant holiday”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lovely house , best holiday home we have stayed in everything you need a real home from home . Great location for touring the lovely causeway coast, owner very attentive and helpful thank you for everthing.

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2015
Very many thanks for taking the time to review our holiday rental property, Serenity in Portstewart. Thank you also for your kind comments. We are pleased to hear that it provided a home from home experience for you during your stay. It is our aim to make our guests as comfortable as possible and feel that they can relax during their holiday on the scenic Causeway Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent stay ...”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Really enjoyed our stay in this cottage. Incredibly well equipped, cozy and handy for the places that we were visiting. Just couldn't fault it. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2015
Many thanks for taking time to review our holiday rental property "Serenity." We appreciate your kind comments and are very pleased that Serenity met your needs. It is our aim to provide guests with accommodation where they can relax in a clean, comfortable and well equipped property for their holiday on the scenic Causeway Coast. We hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
william c
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“SERENITY THE HOUSE - SERENITY THE EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A very comfortable home with good amenities and close to town. The very good weather was a bonus as was the supermarket, filling station and restaurant nearby. Situated in a very quiet cul-de-sac it was ideal for a relaxing and laid back holiday. With ample private parking beside the house parking was not a problem. This was our first visit but not our last.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet ambience
Liked least: The high front steps
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our holiday rental property, "Serenity." We are pleased that you enjoyed the quiet, convenient location and the relaxing atmosphere of "Serenity." We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish K
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A lovely property close to local amenities and an easy walk into Portstewart. Comfortable accommodation for 7 of us and a fully fitted kitchen, with all the extras one would forget to bring like dishwasher tablets. Definitely would recommend for those seeking a quiet location but within a few minutes drive of the scenic coastal route which takes you to the giants causeway, very well used during our weeks stay.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We greatly appreciate that you have taken the time to review our holiday rental property, "Serenity." We are always pleased to hear that everything in the property meets with the approval of our guests. It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back to "Serenity" in the future if you decide to holiday again on the beautiful Causeway Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton2...
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Bungalow in a peaceful location”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We found the Bungalow was well equipped and the owner had provided everything we could possibly have needed during our stay with easy to follow instructions on how to operate each item. The property is in a quiet location and the neighbours were friendly. There is an excellent shop restaurant within walking distance. All the rooms were spotlessly clean and tidy there was plenty of towels and bed linen. The furniture in the lounge is very comfortable, Sky TV is provided and the Wi-Fi very useful for planning our days out around the scenic North Coast. The owner had gone out of his way to ensure we have a great holiday. This was our first stay at Serenity and we will certainly return.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to completely relax
Liked least: Found nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our holiday rental property, "Serenity." We appreciate your kind comments. We are very pleased that the bungalow provided you with a comfortable and enjoyable base for your stay on the North Coast. It will be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back to "Serenity" in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing