We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms and excellent staff”
Review of Cromore Halt Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cromore Halt Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Portstewart
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean rooms and excellent staff”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at this inn for three nights in Sept.. The staff were very helpful at all times and breakfasts were something special. The rooms were very clean although double beds very small.Good location with a 15 min walk into Portstewart

Room Tip: Double Beds are small if you are over 6ft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark l, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Malcolm,
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review.
I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our facilities and service to be of a high standard. We strive to maintain the highest standards of cuisine, service and facilities at all times. We value feedback from all of our customers and I will pass on your comments to all of our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cromore in the near future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    53
    18
    10
    4
See reviews for
44
102
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. There was a separate gluten-free menu for my evening meal and gluten-free bread was provided for breakfast. Parking was free.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PWJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark l, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review.
I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I will pass your kind comments on to all of our staff. We do our best to cater for all of our customers dietary requirements. We value feedback from our customers as it helps us to improve and maintain the highest standards. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Cromore and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Lovely meal for four, we had ranging from steaks to chicken. however PLEASE sort out that BBQ dip. Was like flavoured water. Will still return in near future for a meal. Good location and very friendly staff

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mack1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark l, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal experience with us at the Cromore.
We value feedback from all our customers as it enables us to improve our service and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you to the Cromore in the near future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were traveling around Northern Ireland and after leaving the Hilton in Belfast looked for something in this area as we wanted to try the wonderful golf courses in the area. After reading the Advisor reviews we decided on the Cromore.we were not dissapointed. The service was excellent.The restaurant was delicious,every meal was outstanding and this is evident as a great many of the diners were "locals". The staff went way out of their way to please, especially Maureen in Reception,and Stewart in the restaurant. The rooms were spacious and spotless. The entire staff was great

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paco3143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark l, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and meals with us at the Cromore Halt.
We value feedback from all our customers and our staff continually strive to maintain the highest standards of service and cuisine.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Cromore in the future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband, 2 kids and my mum and dad had a meal in restaurant on Saturday evening. We all thoroughly enjoyed our meal. All staff very helpful and friendly.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back again. Many Thanks!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark l, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Joanne,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable meal experience with us at the Cromore.
We value feedback from all of our customers, and we strive to constantly maintain our high standards at all times.
I would like to thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you all back to the Cromore in the near future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We booked in last minute with our 4 month old and where very happy with our nights stay! The room was very comfortable and also lovely and quiet, we had such a good nights sleep we didn't make breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolL416, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Lesley B,
Thank you for taking time to leave such a lovely review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and left feeling refreshed. It is such a pitty you missed breakfast! I hope that you return some soon and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cromore Halt,
Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My sister, her husband and father-in-law when for a day trip and called for a meal in the above hotel. Each of us had a different choice from the menu and all meals were delicious. waiting staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: We did not have an overnight stay in the hotel as it was a day trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha6175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolL416, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and we hope to welcome you back to Cromore Halt in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portstewart
2.4 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
969 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,781 reviews
2.4 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
754 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
709 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Port Hotel
The Port Hotel
#7 of 8 in Portrush
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromore Halt Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromore Halt Inn

Property: Cromore Halt Inn
Address: 158 Station Road, Portstewart BT55 7PU, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Portstewart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Portstewart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cromore Halt Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Cromore Halt Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromore Halt Hotel Portstewart
Cromore Halt Inn Portstewart, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing