We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget hotels...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Strand House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 Portstewart B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2011

...this gem in Portstewart has all the style and luxury of a top hotel but the personal-touch and cosiness of a B&B. Delicious homemade breakfast (and yummy afternoon tea!) and 2 minutes walk from the beach. Staff were friendly and attentive. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank razamakaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for Strand House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 468 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2011

fantastic accomodation , welcoming & friendly, breakfast super , 5*

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noeleenosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

We stayed at the the Strand House on our Wedding night, following our reception at the Golf Club which is walking distance away. The room was really really lovely, very modern, clean and comfy, great en suite and the hospitality was superb! We had the most amazing breakfast in bed and had been greeted with a lovely card and bottle of bubbles! Would definately stay again, can't recommend enough! Locality is also excellent for all attractions / amenities in the North-East.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thesmiths0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Welcoming, quiet B&B with views of sea, gorgeous Irish clouds and sunsets, friendly service, nice rooms, good food.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shnook123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Ernestine and Tom Keever are the ultimate hosts in this charming, spacious and clean B and B.

The house is close to Portstwewart Golf Course and town and caters to golfers. Tom took excellent care of my clubs and shoes that became a wee wet from the "Irish Sun".

Ernistine's breakfasts were scrumptious and she sent me to the links with some goodies to stay me over till I returned for hot tea and homemade scones.

Thank you Tom and Ernestine and to Tom Coyne and his book A Course Called Ireland wherein he bestowed similar praise on this wonderful home!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcoffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Spent three nights here in October 2010.
The rooms are very modern and fitted out to a high standard.
Breakfasts were exceptional and the owners could not have been more helpful and welcoming.
The location is wonderful with stunning sea views and Portstewart Golf Club is only a few hundred yards away.

This is not bed and breakfast accommodation as I remember it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ENSGLASGOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

we arrived to a very warm welcome with the offer of a complimentary afternoon tea. The house is furnished throughout to a very high standard and our bedroom contained all the amenities associated with a top quality establishment. can thoroughly recommend Strand House to anyone wishing to explore in this beautiful area.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank helencreighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portstewart
1.2 mi away
Cromore Halt Inn
Cromore Halt Inn
#1 of 4 in Portstewart
221 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,849 reviews
3.6 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
689 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Anchorage Inn
The Anchorage Inn
#2 of 4 in Portstewart
251 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strand House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strand House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 105 Strand Road, Portstewart BT55 7LZ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Portstewart
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Portstewart
Price Range: $137 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Strand House Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strand House is a luxury 5 star NITB rated Bed and Breakfast in Portstewart and is situated on the north coast of Ireland. Our boutique style Bed and Breakfast is situated 3 minutes from our championship links golf course, (soon to host the Irish Open) and the famous Harry's Shack Restaurant . Strand House is also home to a glorious beach and interesting and varied walks. Guests can enjoy our delicious home-made breakfast with locally sourced produce and all dietary requirements are catered for. Our speciality homemade Guinness bread is just an example of our commitment to using local produce. All our bedrooms are spacious with king sized beds, most have sea views, controlled underfloor heating, ensuite bathrooms and some with Jacuzzi baths. We are centrally located for championship golf courses in Portstewart, Castlerock, Portrush and Ballyliffen and have storage and drying facilities in a secure purpose built facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Strand House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strand House Hotel Portstewart
Strand House Bed And Breakfast Portstewart, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing