We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for family with young children”
Review of Carnalbanagh House

Carnalbanagh House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carnalbanagh House
Ranked #8 of 16 Portstewart B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We spent an enjoyable weekend here recently and found it to be spotless, friendly and great value for money. This farmhouse b&b has spacious rooms and there is plently of scope for children to play safely in the grounds. Our room had a lovely view of the surrounding countryside yet it's location is within walking distance of Portstewart and all the local amenities. The views at sunset were amazing. Breakfast was varied, plentiful and very tasty and served in a dining room that looks out over the family farm. Would not hesitate to return here in future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2011

Very quiet location with great views. Very warm welcome, rooms were spacious and very clean. Very good breakfast. Have nothing negative to say about this B&B at all and is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at front of B&B have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanaplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

we stayed 2-3 nights in Carnalbanagh B&B.
Aside from the name - a bit difficult to pronounced- this is the proverbial perfect B&B.
Sparkling clean, generous breakfast, beautiful rooms, spacious and fully appointed.
the grounds are perfect for kids and the hosts will treat you like family.
Highly recommended for all parties.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Salama M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2008

This is the best B&B ever. I come here every year. I love the view of the dairy farm. Every night I spent here was fabulous and it was at minimum price. I wish I could spend all of my youthful years there right down to every second of everyday and even that probably wouldn't be long enough. The beds are luxurious, the food is scrumptious and the surroundings are enchanting. I would highly recomend this to ev eryone I know, so why not come and stay at Carnalbanagh House because thats where I'm staying.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank CutiePieInIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2008

An outstanding place to stay and facilities were better than most hotels. We were made very welcome and enjoyed our short stay in a most superbly furnished bedroom which included
comfy chairs and flatscreen television plus plenty of tea and coffee. Breakfast was delicious too! We wish we could have stayed longer as this would have made a good base for touring the area being near to the main attractions such as the Giants Causeway and Bushmills.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bhunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glb74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portstewart
1.2 mi away
Cromore Halt Inn
Cromore Halt Inn
#1 of 4 in Portstewart
223 reviews
2.4 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
396 reviews
3.5 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
742 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wanderin' Heights
Wanderin' Heights
#7 of 16 in Portstewart
85 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carnalbanagh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carnalbanagh House

Address: 192 Coleraine Road, Portstewart BT55 7PL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Portstewart
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Portstewart
Price Range: $106 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carnalbanagh House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Carnalbanagh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carnalbanagh House Portstewart, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing