We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable home/Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen/Dining Room. Solid oak worktops.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Dining Room. Solid oak worktops.
Tara Lodge, Holiday Accommodation. Sleeps 8. 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms. Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
150 reviews
Kitchen/Dining Room. Solid oak worktops.
Tara Lodge, Holiday Accommodation. Sleeps 8. 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms.
Dining
Lounge
Master Bedroom, Ensuite
Twin Room
Double Bedroom - First Floor
Upstairs Seating Area
Family Room
Castlerock Beach
Water Activities
Water Actvities
Sailing
Water Activities
Blokarting
Skydive
Water Sports
Water Sports
Manannan Mac Lir, Sea God, Sculpture, Gortmore Viewing Point
Dark Hedges, Game of Thrones
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Castlerock, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 150 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Navigate5...
1 review
“Comfortable home/Great location”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We found Tara Lodge to be a very comfortable home to stay in for 3 nights September 2017. The house is fully equipped and furnished very nicely. No problems. Diane stopped by to say Hello and make sure all was well. Bottle of wine and light snack on arrival was a very nice touch. For our purposes of touring the area, we thought the house very well located. Easy access to Derry/Londonderry as well as Giants Causeway, Bushmills and the beautiful Antrim coast. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
David, thanks for taking the time to complete this great review. It was lovely to meet you & the rest of your guests, Enjoy the rest of your trip. Always welcome at Tara lodge.

Regards Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert E
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super family friendly accommodation”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

In a quiet location just a short walk from the blue flag Castlerock beach and a short drive to the splendid Causeway coast with its sandy beaches and stunning views. The house is spacious, clean and comfortable with all amenities in excellent condition. The owner obviously pays attention to detail to make guests feel welcome. We enjoyed a holiday here two years ago and our return to Tara Lodge was first class (love the new bathroom). Many thanks.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Hi Robert. It was great to have you & the extended family back at Tara Lodge. Delighted you enjoyed your stay & thanks for your kind comments about the new bathroom!!!. See you again soon. Always welcome.

Regards Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Family Holiday”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Another great family holiday in Tara Lodge; we're been returning for a number of years now, as we've always found it to be comfortable, and a real home away from home.
We were really lucky this year with the weather, which meant we were able to enjoy more time on Castlerock's great beaches.
Already looking forward to next year.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Delighted to have Martin & the extended family at Tara Lodge once again. Always welcome. See you 2018.
Regards Diane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centurybl...
Western Ireland, Ireland
1 review
“Very clean and comfortable”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location was near the beach only fault was overlooked by too many houses but the house was great clean comfortable and finish to a high standard

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Hi Alastair. Thanks for completing a review of your stay at Tara Lodge. Tara Lodge is located in a residential area. Its a lovely close knit community & you'll always receive a great welcome.
Regards Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
1 review
“A little GEM”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We keep going back year after year!!!!
A hidden gem,home from home experience,fully kitted out 5* luxury accommodation,owners can't simply do enough,nothing is too little,
So much to see and do,for everyone,as much fun u can handle,Barry's amusements,amazing golden beaches,Portrush.
Royal Portrush in Portstewart a must for any level of golfer,the scenery is breathtaking,
Game of thrones was filmed just up the road,"the dark hedges"another must,
Mussenden temple and lions gate,beautiful scenery again,walking in the sea breeze,most relaxing,
Caught the train to Derry and had lunch and a tour of the city walls,so much history.
This year we treated ourselves and the kids to Blokarting on the beautiful Benone beach,5mins drive from Castlerock,absolutely amazing,a definite,
We just check the Tara Lodge website for things to do,or there's plenty of brochures at the house,
We recommend this as a brilliant base,remember Donegal is 10 mins on the ferry from Magiligan,10 mins from Castlerock,fill your belly at the Point bar,food is great,
See you next year....

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
HI Patricia
So pleased you & the family enjoyed your holiday at Tara Lodge & all the amazing activities on our North Coast. Delighted you tested out Blokartfun on Benone Strand, its a great day out for all the family. See you again next year. Regards Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K H
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay !”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house was very large, with so many beautiful rooms! The living room was really cozy with the fireplace (although it was May, it was nice to warm up). The location was perfect, with space outside to park our car. I cannot recommend this place enough for anyone visiting the area !

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Hi Kelly. Thanks for completing a lovely review of your stay at Tara Lodge. Hopefully see you again soon. Always welcome⭐️
Regards Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isjola
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect home in perfectly beautiful countryside”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

8 of us spent a week at Tara Lodge in May and the house added to our enjoyment of a beautiful part of Northern Ireland. It is well placed to visit the beaches, the mountains, and all the other attractions Tara Lodge lives up to its 5 star rating yet provides a cosy retreat after our long walks.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. Delighted you enjoyed your break.
See you again soon. Always welcome at Tara Lodge.

Regards Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing