We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful coastal holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Castleshaw Holiday Home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Castleshaw Holiday Home.
Guests can have the added reassurance that Castleshaw is certified 4 star by Tourism NI. The livingroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Castleshaw Holiday Home.
Guests can have the added reassurance that Castleshaw is certified 4 star by Tourism NI.
The livingroom.
Comfort is always top of our priority at Castleshaw.
Living room with luxurious leather suite. Also wood burner for those winter breaks.
The hallway as you enter via the front door.
Castleshaw hallway.
The spacious kitchen and dining area at Castleshaw.
The utility room off the kitchen which contains tumble dryer, washing machine and oil burner.
Hotel grade memory foam mattresses throughout.
Spacious bedroom with new decor.
New bathroom installed in 2017 with large shower cubicle.
The separate large shower cubicle with pump shower.
Rear garden which is enclosed.
Access to the garden from the front of the house.
Garden enclosed with minimum 4ft fencing all around. Ideal for small children or pets.
The view from the back door - enclosed yard / garden.
Plenty of storage space in the garage - bikes are usually available for guests free of charge.
A summer beach scene
A glorious summer's day in Castlerock ....
Mussenden Temple - beautiful area and a must see - pictured from the Castle ruins.
The Castle ruins - you can explore this on foot from Castleshaw or parking is available close by.
Rock climbing options in Castlerock for the kids.
Castlerock beach in winter.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Castlerock, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bnbinoz
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful coastal holiday”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The house was really well presented and fitted out. Our host was there to give us a friendly welcome and took the time to step us through everything we needed to know. There was more than enough room for us as a couple and with 3 double bedrooms the house could easily cope with more. We also liked having plenty of space for off street parking.

We did lots of walking around the Castlerock area with a mixture of beach, clifftop and forest walks. But we also used the house as a base to see the stunning sights along the Causeway Coastal Route and several Game of Thrones filming locations. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable holiday.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel G
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“In a great location, well equipped and spacious bungalow”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Castlerock is a small seaside town with good amenities and a pretty beach, as well as interesting local walks and tourist attractions nearby. The bungalow was clean, modern and well decorated, had three good sized double bedrooms and the owner keeps it personally to a very high standard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: No issues
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My husband & I had decided to visit Ireland for our wedding anniversary this year & had already book another property, but due to problems out with their control they had to cancel our booking with only a few days notice :( luckily for us Edward & Janice stepped into the breach and accommodated us (even tho that meant cutting their own holiday short!).
We were given clear instructions on how to get to the property & were greeted by Janice & the kids and couldn’t believe how lucky we had been. The property is lovely, really spacious, 3 double bedrooms, a massive kitchen/diner, bathroom & large living room with wood burner which we made good use of every night even though the house is centrally heated! The dogs slept in the separate utility room which leads onto the drive & very large garden. We couldn’t have been happier with our stay it ticked every box and was so central for all the main sightseeing attractions. You are only a few minutes walk from the beautiful sandy beach & local shops (you must try the butchers… WOW). We enjoyed our stay so much we are looking to book for a summer break with the whole family as the house is big enough to accommodate us all! Thanks again Edward, Janice & the kids for giving up your holiday for us, we loved every minute!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we could bring along our dogs!
Liked least: we weren’t there long enough
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodWinte...
Bridge of Allan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely holiday house for a young family”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Castleshaw is a great property. Well appointed. Simple but practical.
Not far from my favourite beach ...
Secure garden for kids and dog.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy to keep clean with laminate floors and leather seats ...
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayneadai...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent property excellent location”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

V accomodating clean welcoming property. Will return soon . Even allowed our dog to stay. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Large enough to cope with Six adults one toddler and a dog!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivy S
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Spacious, clean,”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Excellent spot with good kitchen and living space. 3 Bedrooms, only 1 bathroom aplliances work well, toilet a little finicky. Shower was great. minor negative heat on timer.bed comfortable,

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: spaciousness of living space and kitchen
Liked least: figuring out heating
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SussexTri...
Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Castleshaw, which is just down the road from a lovely beach. 5 mins drive along the road is Downhill Beach with Mussenden Temple. The property's facilities are excellent and well maintained, 3 good size bedrooms, a very efficient and powerful shower, a good comfortable lounge and a well planned kitchen. The immediate area to the bungalow is pleasant and quiet and there is a lovely garden to sit in. The bungalow is near to wonderful countryside views as well as the beach. We would certainly stay again if we are in the area. We had a lovely welcome from Janice on arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and condition
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing