We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castlerock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Keeragh Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Castlerock B&B and Inns
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

You couldn't stay at a nicer B&B - everything was perfect! Sandra and Cyril are the loveliest couple you could ever meet and made us feel so welcome and at home. We got lost trying to get there and when we rang to get directions, Sandra insited on her husband coming to meet us! We were greeted with a fresh pot of tea and plate of homemade cakes. The lounge, bedrooms and bathrooms were amazing. The breakfast was fantastic and so much of it. And the location was great - stunning views in all directions and so peaceful. We wish we could have stayed longer. We couldn't recomend this B&B more highly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
26
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed for two nights at the Keeragh Lodge B&B while doing the Causeway Coastal Route. We had initally booked one night, but after about one hour in the house we asked to stay a second night! Sandra is an amazing host who made us feel very welcome. When we arrived, she showed us our amazing double room with ensuite and ocean views. We were then brought down to the sitting room with open log fire, and she brought us tea and homemade cakes immediately.

The room was exceptionally well-appointed and very spacious. The bathroom was gorgeous, and was stocked with toiletries (full size shampoo, conditioner, and bodywash), and a hairdryer, showercaps, lovely M&S lotions, Moulton Brown handwash, the lot. The house itself is only about 5 years old but had the feel of an old farmhouse, with a chicken coop and set amongst pastures. The most amazing part was the views. Sat on a hillside, there's hardly a room that doesn't have a panoramic sea view - we could see Portrush and Portstewart and southern Ireland (County Donegal), and even Scotland in the distance.

Sandra invited us to sit in the living room in the evenings and enjoy the log fire and large flat screen TV with Sky. They also had wireless internet for all our iPhones and iPad, ideal as mobile reception is limited. On the second evening, Cyril brought us into the conservatory and showed us how to watch the boats with his telescope.

Breakfast was FANTASTIC. There was a whole menu to choose from, and was a 2 course affair. Sandra had homemade granola (which she gave us the recipe for), with yoghurt, fresh berries, and compote. There was also full Irish breakfast, cereal, toast, fresh eggs from hens, tea/coffee, juice, milk which we enjoyed while looking out the picture windows at the sea. Every little detail was considered and I would count Sandra as one of the best hostesses I have ever had.

I usually try to think of a negative point to balance reviews, but I honestly can't think of one. At £70 per night it's on the high side for the area, but I would rate this a 5 star B&B so it was worth every penny.

We definitely recommend this B&B and hope to come back again soon.

Room Tip: The double bedroom in the front has the best sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meaghan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

If you want a comfortable superior B&B on the North Antim coast then look no further. Located 2 miles out of Castlerock it is a superb location for exploring the area or kick back, relax and enjoy the view.

Nothing is too much trouble for Sandra and her cooking is something special. If I stayed for long I would pile on the pounds!

The rooms are warm, comfortably furnished and very quiet. A good nights sleep is guaranteed. Well worth the trip and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Globetrotter180460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stayed at Keeragh for just one night unfortunately, as could easily have settled in for so much longer. Sandra's hospitality was first rate, really made us feel totally welcome - right down to greeting us with a lovely afternoon tea upon arrival. The breakfast was incredible ... so much variety and so beautifully presented.

Rooms was stylish and so very comfortable. Shower was a bit on the small side but servicable. Views from every window gorgeous. We used Keeragh as a launch pad for the Causeway Coast (which was brilliant) but could easily spend several days exploring just Castlerock and the surrounding area.

Keeragh Lodge was a highlight of a wonderful trip!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NolaSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Second time we spent with Sandra, you couldn't ask for a warmer welcome and friendly smile. Put ur bags down and sit and enjoy cup of tea with home made scones n buns, aah. Their home is yours, well presented and relaxed. The views are breath taking and after time spent with them you come away refreshed and wished you could stay longer.
Thanks again Sandra hope not long till we visit again.
Sally, Fiona and Dean

Room Tip: very central to all attractions and beaches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sallymcardle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Beautiful location and stunning house! Lovely warm welcome with coffee and cakes in the conservatory with amazing views. Beautiful rooms with comfortable beds and spotlessly clean en-suite. Best breakfast of my week in Ireland!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Surfing_Pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2011

This is our 2nd visit to kerragh lodge , and it certainly wont be our last . Sandra and Cyril the owners are the perfect Hosts, food was fantastic on both occasions . nothing was too much trouble . The B&B is 1 of the best we have ever stayed in , very clean and in the perfect setting, Northern Ireland is a stunning place to visit , with lots of things to see and do..... You would never be bored of things to do here. We were always welcomed with smiles and nice conversations as well as the tea and homebaked scones and jam which was really appreciated on our return after a day out .
Also not forgetting the lovely log fire .
thanks again to Sandra and Cyril , already looking forward to next years visit
We would highly Reccommend Keeragh Lodge
mark and sharon xxx

Room Tip: we stayed in the double room with ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marknshazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlerock
6.5 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
710 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,782 reviews
5.8 mi away
Cromore Halt Inn
Cromore Halt Inn
#1 of 4 in Portstewart
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Ballycarton House
Ballycarton House
#3 of 7 in Limavady
70 reviews
5.3 mi away
Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart
4.6 mi away
Strand House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keeragh Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keeragh Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Keeragh Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 59 Altikeeragh Road, Castlerock BT51 4SR, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Castlerock
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Castlerock
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Keeragh Lodge Bed & Breakfast Castlerock, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing