We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond Wonderful”
other travelers have booked this property
Decking Area with stunning Sea Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Decking Area with stunning Sea Views
View from Decking and Dining/Snug Area Close to the House Mussenden Temple and Downhill Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Decking Area with stunning Sea Views
View from Decking and Dining/Snug Area
Close to the House Mussenden Temple and Downhill Beach
Open plan Dining/Kitchen area, double sided wood burning stove. Extensive sea views
Luxury fully fitted Kitchen. Open plan to dining area with double sided wood burning stove
Kitchen Area with Rangemaster cooker, American style fridge freezer, dishwasher, granite worktops
Additional Quiet Lounge with wood burning stove
Entrance Hall to Coastal View House
Table Tennis Room
King room with walk in closet, en suite shower room, Sea Views
Ensuite Bathroom with shower
Double Bedroom with Sea Views
Large Bathroom with bathtub and standalone shower
Double room/Countryside Views
Library/media area with books,dvds ,cd's,games,hi fi
Upstairs Kind bedroom,Sea views
Large Twin room/Partial sea,countryside views
Upstairs Bathroom with shower
House Entrance
Decking and Terrace area with stunning Sea Views
View from Decking Area
Garden Coastal view House, the property has 3 lawned areas
Garden Practise Putting Area
View from Decking
Horse Riding on Downhill/Benone Beach
Mussenden Temple
Binevenagh Mountain, close to Coastal View House
Giants Causeway along the Causeway Coastal Route
Giants Causeway along the Causeway Coastal Route
Castlerock Beach and Mussenden Temple
Castlerock Beach
Private driveway at Coastal View House,ample private secure parking for 8 plus cars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Castlerock, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jenbby
Barrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beyond Wonderful”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

PERFECTION! We are just packing to leave this lovely home. Our family of 9 spent the final week of our vacation here in Castlerock. Di's home was so comfortable for our large group with the various areas keeping the house both intimate and quiet with areas for the whole clan too!

Di met us when we arrived and was so sweet with the chaos of our group. The scones, milk and juice was a lovely welcome and got us settled before we found a Tesco to feed the beasts!

The location is ideal and we were well positioned to explore the north. We managed everything on our to-do-list, even managed a day-trip to Belfast, leaving the Titanic exhibit just as Prince William was arriving!!!!!

Di provided a variety of brochures, games, books, movies and puzzles to keep us busy but the best part was THE VIEW!

What a comfortable stay. If we are fortunate enough to return to the North we will plan to stay here.

Thanks Di!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d0nna6464
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic family weekend”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

FABULOUS house in stunning location,host very welcoming and informative, property had EVERYTHING you could want and more, loads of space, spotlessly clean,very comfortable and table tennis provided alot of entertainment for whole family. Local area has so much to see and do . Would HIGHLY recommend this property, Thankyou for all yr help and hospitality Diane hope to be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrielen...
Portrush, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A beautiful home in a stunning location. House was spotlessly clean and so well laid out. Plenty of room for everyone ( we had a party of 10) and a large garden for the kids to play. Beautiful views of Downhill Demesne and River Bann flowing into the sea.Very peaceful location in the countryside and the owner very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul b
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Well words cannot express the property other than to say it was awesome, also a awesome location to many attractions and points of interest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn M
Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great house, Great Host, Great Location”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned from a week at this amazing holiday house. It is modern, light and spacious as well as being well equipped. The host, Diane is very helpful and informative.

The views from the property are fabulous and it is well situated for beaches and local towns. We had a wonderful week exploring the local area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bspezia
Palos Heights, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the week with my family at Coastal View House. The house and area were absolutely beautiful, comfortable and welcoming! Eight of us stayed at the house and had plenty of room to spread out. The house had an incredible view of the water & was 5 minutes from the beach and some of the best views in Ireland. I can't say enough about our host, Diane. She was so very helpful. We could not have asked for a better vacation home. We recommend Coastal View Home to anyone looking for a fantastic stay and will definitely stay there on our next trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris58be...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just one word....Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Everything about Coastal view was above and beyond anything we've ever had in other holiday rentals (and we've been in some very good ones!) The standard throughout is amazing and Diane made the whole booking process very straightforward, was there to meet us and even left scones and cookies for us on arrival!
Can't speak highly enough about it. If it's available and you're interested just book it..You won't be disappointed!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing