We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"THE" place to stay!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Country cottage with spectacular mountain views.  Near award-winning sandy beaches & Causeway Coast.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Country cottage with spectacular mountain views.  Near award-winning sandy beaches & Causeway Coast.
Only 4 miles away from a 7 mile stretch of glorious, sandy beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Country cottage with spectacular mountain views.  Near award-winning sandy beaches & Causeway Coast.
Only 4 miles away from a 7 mile stretch of glorious, sandy beach.
Beautiful view of the majestic Binevenagh mountain.
Fully equipped kitchen/dining area
Large double room with kingsize bed.
Large bathroom with separate bath and shower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Limavady, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruth L
1 review
“"THE" place to stay!!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Gracious hostess! Delightful, clean, spacious, updated cottage. Beautiful, quiet, countryside location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time for writing this lovely review.
Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great place”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Facilities and position first class. Good location from which to explore northern coast and surrounding areas

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin B
Bundaberg, Australia
2 reviews
“Cosy cottage accommodation”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful accommodation in an amazing location of the Northern Irish countryside. We stayed 4 nights but wish we could have stayed longer. Ideal for a couple wanting to relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krubtap
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A week in paradise”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We do a lot of self catering holidays in Ireland and try to find something unique and special every time. This time we found the most magical spot.

The house is set in a lovely location with amazing views. Our host, Gillian exceeded the expectations of any guest! The home is beautiful - and I mean beautiful.

It's filled with personal touches, a high quality feel that makes it so homely. The quality of furniture and pieces makes such a difference. The beds are all quality and lead to a great nights sleep.

Everything you need is on hand, the addition of wifi and Apple TV made the kids extra happy. The bathroom is extra spacious with a great shower.

The area with beaches, restaurants, shopping and things to do is amazing. I can't recommend this home highly enough. If your thinking about it - just go and book it, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to write it and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Gillian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipmul...
Limavady, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay, and beautiful cottage.”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful cottage, and lovely scenery, I had a great stay here in March 2017
I would recommend this cottage to anyone for a holiday.
The landlords were very kind and very helpful during our stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Thanks Philip.You're welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorryGal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage in stunning location”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in the garden cottage - very spacious, well equipped, and in a perfect location for exploring the surrounding area. We particularly enjoyed our trip to Benone Beach which is a 5 minute drive from the cottage! The cottage itself was immaculately clean and Gillian was very helpful. We were delighted to receive chocolates and wine on arrival for my husbands birthday - a lovely touch! The wood burning stove was lovely and made he cottage few very cosy in the evenings. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay Lorraine and you are welcome back any time at all.
Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaoARSil...
1 review
“Excellent week end out”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Very cosy cottage with excellent view to the mountain, very quiet location. Excellent surroundings, close to many interesting sites to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2016
Thanks for your review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your weekend.
Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing