We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Number 1 Barn Lane

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Countryside views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Countryside views
Open Plan Living Area
Stunning views of the Sperrin Mountains and the Donegal Hills
Number 1 Barn Lane at Night
Double Bedroom with Beautiful Stone Wall
Cosy Log Burning Stove
Dining Area with Views over Lough Foyle and County Donegal
Master Bedroom
Sit at the Dining Table and Look at the View
Twin Bedroom
Modern Well Equipped Kitchen
Spacious Bathrooms
Luxurious Bedlinen
Number 1 Barn Lane at Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Limavady, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathleen4...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stopped at Barn Lane with our family and what a beautiful house, everything was perfect and the views were stunning, our grandchildren aged 8 and 10 had a wonderful time, lots of space to explore outside and in. We only wished we could have spent more than two weeks as the house is so homely and perfect for a family holiday, certainly we will be recommending this lovely home to our friends and we will be back.
The house is so tastefully designed and decorated it is a credit to Derek and Kim who are so helpful and welcoming when you arrive.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the design of the house
Liked least: no telephone reception
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLW062
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay ”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved this place! We stayed for a week with friends. Three bedrooms and three bathrooms- lovely atmosphere, big windows looking out onto farm land. Very well equipped and set out. No restaurants walking distance - but with the great kitchen, and a big Tesco close by, cooking was an easy option.
The owners even dropped over a bike for our friend's son.
It's 40 mins drive to Giants Causeway, 20 mins to the ferry to Inishowen, 30 mins to Londonderry - you definitely need a car for this property- but central to everything we wanted to see.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humph-99
Birmingham, united kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sensational”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

we stayed here for three nights after fancying a trip to Northern Ireland. The Barn is an absolute delight. It is well apportioned, spacious but homely and the decor is a mix of traditional and contemporary which works a treat. The bedrooms all have views over the countryside to Lough Foyle and the Donegal hills...just fantastic. We would stay again here in a heartbeat and hope to come back. The surrounding attractions, Bushmills, Giants Causeway, Carrick- a-Reade rope bridge etc are all within a short drive and the whole coast is a delight to see. Chapeau to Derek and Kim the architects, they have done a wonderful job.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing we didn't like
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya W
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb cosy holiday home”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

the house was new and immaculate but very cosy. consisted of 3 large bedrooms, shower ensuite and 2 bathrooms, open living area with woodburner in lounge. Under floor heating and also gas central heating.
several cars could easily park in the drive.
area very peaceful and private yet only 15 minutes from Limavady. close to tourist attractions.
we spent Christmas and nowhere else could have been better. home from home.
I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: actually everything. but from our bedroom window we could see sun set and rise each day
Liked least: everything was great
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2015
Thank you so much for such a positive review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Number 1 Barn Lane.
Best Wishes
Kim and Derek Loughery
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arculus
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The most stunning property we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have traveled extensively with my young family and this has to be with out question the best holiday property we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The property is entirely brand new, everything is pristine. New high thread sheets, new furniture, new carpets, new appliances, new cutlery and crockery.... you get the idea.

From entering the property it becomes immediately apparent that this home has been designed with a level of detail most of us could not comprehend. Perhaps this is down to the owners of the property (who looked after us tremendously well) both being professional architects.

Their profession (and passion) is evident though out the property from the floor to ceiling windows which flood the house with light, to the clever use of open space to beautiful little details like the windows which perfectly frame the view whilst you lay in your king size 4 poster bed. This house has been thought through!

It is not just beautiful it is tremendously comfortable and practical. It has a well equipped utility room and a spacious kitchen. The level of insulation is extraordinary. We were able to heat this place pretty much exclusively from the log burner backed up by the underfloor heating.

The location is idyllic. Nestled between mature trees and flanked by an old stone barn. The views over gentle rolling farm land out towards Loch Foyle and Donegal are stunning. The views of the sun set are something truly special.

The house is also very well positioned for exploring the local area. Within a short drive you have some of the finest beaches of the north coast. Limavady is also a lovely town for shopping and eating in.

We have already booked are next visit and are counting down the days!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house is exceptional
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2015
Thank you so much for your positive review.
We area so glad you enjoyed your stay at Number 1 Barn Lane, we would be delighted to offer you a 5% reduction off your next stay!
Best Wishes
Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing