We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable place to stay!”
Review of Drummond Hotel

Drummond Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Drummond Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Limavady B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very comfortable place to stay!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

After a long day of travel we came upon the Drummond Hotel, to our delight they had rooms available. Three brothers traveling - one bro got his own room so the two of us were bunking per say, the gal checking us in looked at us saying you are a couple of good size boys I will put you in a larger room same price - it was fantastic, we each could have put our family's up in this particular room. Up and running in the morning after a great shower and shave in a spacious bathroom we went downstairs for a wonderful Irish Breakfast buffet style. The people were great, accommodations were very comfortable and the food delightful!

Room Tip: The room very warm so we opened the windows to cool it down - lots of road noise but not enough to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJKenny5219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    53
    24
    7
    9
See reviews for
65
61
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel team were amazingly helpful. My room was beautiful, spotless, modern and also cosy. Bathroom was lovely. Food in the hotel is fabulous , quality , hearty , home cooked and really tasty. The hotel itself is lovely with open fires , traditional seated areas and a really comfortable atmospheric bar . Hand on heart you really did notice the 'family' run ethos in the hotel as the team seemed to really care for your well being and comfort. They advised me on local attractions and overall just seemed to want to ensure you felt totally welcomed. I have stayed in other more contemporary hotels but I can honestly say if you want some atmosphere and to be more than just a number then stay here. The location is great and there's a lovely country park for walkers nearby. In pricing terms everything was mega mega reasonable . I stayed for one night on the 7th November and my only regret is I couldn't stay longer. Thank you to the team you made me short stay a really lovely experience .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinarachaeltracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Travelled to the Drummond Hotel for two nights with a group of 66 older people food, service and hospitality were excellent. This is the third time our group has stayed at this hotel and we have never been disappointed. If you want to be well looked after and in comfortable surroundings then this Hotel come highly recommended by our Group of 66

Room Tip: Personally I have stayed in several rooms in this Hotel and have never been disappointed yet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redrock79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Honestly, it was the worst room we had stayed in all our time in Ireland. It was very, very small and so squishy. The room was plain and the bed was OK. Bathroom was very basic. The "buffet" breakfast was a joke and the hot food they served was mediocre. The reception staff were very nice, but the hotel had no "spark" or anything special to it. I would continue on your road trip if you can and stay somewhere near the coast if possible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrsgotraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

we arrived at The Drummond Hotel and our welcome was OK. The room was very small, with a double bed and a single bed cramped into one. the TV was positioned over the single bed which was hard for the person in the single bed to watch without getting a creek in her neck.
The breakfast was nice, the staff OK, the cleanliness average.. (there was pubic hairs in the bed covers and shower)
the food in the bar was OK!

overall the hotel is alright for a stop over but not a base for when on a family holiday.

Room Tip: ask for a room towards the back of the hotel as there is a road right outside the hotel and the nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotel-inspector1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtownabbey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

stayed in the drummond hotel in aug 2013 found the hotel to be pretty good ,outside the hotel being a bit dated every thing else was fine,rooms ok bar area ok the price of the drink was not bad either,the staff were very helpfull,when the came to the food i think it was very good and the restaurant looked lovely,all in all the hotel was pretty good will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fletchNewtownabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a family owned and run hotel and it shows in the customer service. The hotel was very clean, the staff were very helpful and pleasant.

We had a very quiet and relaxing stay in the Drummond. Our room was very comfortable with a nice bathroom - the shower over the bath was powerful with loads of hot water.

I would have no reservations in recommending this hotel and I hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apple O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limavady
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
15.9 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
698 reviews
14.0 mi away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
The Belfray Country Inn
22.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
658 reviews
22.9 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drummond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drummond Hotel

Property: Drummond Hotel
Address: 481 Clooney Road | Ballykelly, Limavady BT49 9HP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Limavady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drummond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Drummond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drummond Hotel Limavady, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing