We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“hotel pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drummond Hotel

Drummond Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Drummond Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Limavady B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
newtownabbey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“hotel pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

stayed in the drummond hotel in aug 2013 found the hotel to be pretty good ,outside the hotel being a bit dated every thing else was fine,rooms ok bar area ok the price of the drink was not bad either,the staff were very helpfull,when the came to the food i think it was very good and the restaurant looked lovely,all in all the hotel was pretty good will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fletchNewtownabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    44
    21
    6
    8
See reviews for
52
51
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a family owned and run hotel and it shows in the customer service. The hotel was very clean, the staff were very helpful and pleasant.

We had a very quiet and relaxing stay in the Drummond. Our room was very comfortable with a nice bathroom - the shower over the bath was powerful with loads of hot water.

I would have no reservations in recommending this hotel and I hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Apple O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Just home from staying two nights in the Drummond. my husband was having a small operation in the clinic facing the hotel so I booked for the length of his stay.The hotel does a special rate for patients relatives. The check in was quick and I was in my room in under five minutes the room was spotless clean as was the rest of the hotel and the staff very friendly with nothing being too much trouble. this is a family owned and run hotel and it shows in the customer service. Although I had booked bed and breakfast I had a number of other meals there and all were first class with huge portions. I would have no reservations in staying in this hotell

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronnietel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel was very clean, the staff were generally very helpful and pleasant , our room was comfortable with a nice bathroom - the shower over the bath was powerful with loads of hot water- the bar was well stocked and the bar meals delicious. The price was very reasonable too but the big disappointment was the buffet breakfast.
We were advised at reception that breakfast was served until 10.00am.This was repeated in the hotel information folder in the room. However when we arrived down at just before 9.00am most of the food was gone and no attempt whatsoever was made to replenish the empty bread baskets, empty jugs for fruit juice etc which were sitting about on the buffet tables - We toasted the few slices of bread available while waiting for our cooked breakfast - the hot buffet trays were being removed as we arrived- and the waitress told us she would serve our breakfast to the table. When it arrived it was clear that it had not been cooked fresh - the remains of the buffet had been warmed up and served to us.
I feel that the hotel should not say breakfast is available until 10.00am unless they are prepared to offer a proper breakfast service until that time. We would have been happy to come down to breakfast earlier if we had known the position - as it was we felt uncomfortable,were not made welcome and did not enjoy breakfast at all. I dread to think how later arrivals were treated given that we arrived a full hour before they claim to stop serving breakfast.
It was a pity that this happened as it spoiled an otherwise pleasant stay at the Drummond.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kate123belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnislake, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here (married couple early sixties) for a weekend to attend a wedding in the hotel. From our very warm welcome, lovely bright and clean room, restaurant service, the wedding itself and general help with enquiries we found this to be the best hotel we have stayed in for a long time! My husband was looking for a specific location in the area as he had stayed here about 50 years ago. We eventually found this with the help of a lovely man called Marcus who the staff introduced us to and who was very interesting and informative to talk to. Everyone we met in the hotel seemed to go out of their way to be helpful and we would love to return here someday. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjp863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limavady, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Two friends from England had never visited Limavady or indeed Northern Ireland before. Where could they stay where they would have first class accommodation but more importantly, the warmest of welcomes and first class,personal attention? From previous experience, we knew that the Drummond Hotel fitted the bill.

The ladies were impressed with the entrance hall and knew they were in the right hotel by the welcome on arrival. Nothing was too much trouble for the team at the Drummond - options for breakfast (whatever they wanted), any help, assistance willingly provided. They enjoyed the breakfast and at the end of the day, enjoyed the "craic" in the bar. As they were 2 ladies on their own, sitting in a strange bar could have been challenging but they were made to feel most welcome and felt completely at ease.

The bedroom was large, very clean and after a long day sightseeing, the room had the important tea/coffee making facilities. The other reviews also praise the Drummond and its staff - these reviews are true. A little gem, with first class, personal service and first class people! Thank you for making our visitors so welcome and so at ease - they thoroughly enjoyed their visit to Limavady and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank norrisfamily91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed overnight here, as my husband had an operation at the nearby north west independent hospital. lovely friendly staff, i felt awkward being on my own but the owner and staff made me feel very welcome and at ease, the food was of high quality and very reasonable, also the breakfast was cooked to order, The hotel itself is so clean and elegant, i would highly recommend this family run hotel, i will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhodawright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limavady
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel
11.0 mi away
The Belfray Country Inn
9.0 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 stars 1,343 reviews
12.8 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#2 of 11 in Derry
5.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
10.8 mi away
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drummond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drummond Hotel

Property: Drummond Hotel
Address: 481 Clooney Road | Ballykelly, Limavady BT49 9HP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Limavady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Drummond Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Drummond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drummond Hotel Limavady, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing